We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tallarook Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is our second stay at this motel, we choose this motel again even though Dubbo has ample to choose from this was our first choice. The rooms are spacious with kitchenette and your own balcony, a reasonable price its perfect for families as well. The manager was lovely and very helpful, we will come back again. : ))))))))))

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    102
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
97
71
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

My partner and I stayed at this motel and I was really pleased with the value for money. The room was really large, the cars were parled away from the rooms (that makes all the difference) and the manangement were really nice. We stayed in room 10 and saw no blood stains or any dirty of any kind. In fact it was very clean. There was a strong smell when we walked in and a little unpleasant but after a while it dissapeared and the room was ok.
The value for money is excellent. For the price of a caravan cabin you can have a nice motel room, (older style but still nice), a kitchenette, a comfy bed, really nice space and treated with respect by the managers. I found the whole experience very pleasant and would go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnandrews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

After travelling for several hours we arrived in Dubbo and a friend recommended we stay at the Tallarook Motor Inn as the motel was slanted towards family accommodation.
On arrival we were greeted by the owners who were friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We were given a two room unit that was clean and spacious and very suitable for our requirements. A fully equipped kitchenette was an added bonus. Perfectly located close to the Western Plains Zoo, Parks and Town Center. Sooooo comfortable we decided to extend our stay to 3 nights.
We will stay again and recommend this motel to all our friends.

Tom and Judith Swaine

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiekat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

I found Tallarook Motor Inn a nice place too stay until i noticed Blood Spatter all over walls near beds, i only took notice on my 3rd day there, you could see the attempts made to clean it from the bleech staining on the walls. I photographed all the evidence but staff did not seem helpfull or offer anorher room. I can not find any info of incidents there but to all of you reading this avoid ROOM 10 at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BushCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

My family stayed for five nights and we enjoyed our stay tramedously.Very clean spacious
rooms for the whole family and the kichens are great to have . Staff were friendly and helpful.The motel is well looked after..Great to see family owned/operated businesses still doing it GREAT...RATES are exelent especially with families..defenantly going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NswGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed here in a family room. The room was VERY basic. It was clean but the room did have a strong disinfectant smell. The place was pretty worn out; sheets, T.V, decor, but reasonable rates and the staff were nice. The breakfast was good value also. Unfortunately we stayed next to a very large and loud family. I could hear snoring through the wall!! They were up at the break of day with a crying baby and loud yelling at the kids and banging. They revved up the old V8 commodore at about 8.30am and were gone. Other than that there wasn't much traffic noise and location is quite good, opposite Hungry Jack's and just a short drive to the CBD.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farmgirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallar, Owner at Tallarook Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
The sheets are always 100% fresh linen. The rooms themselves aren't basic at all. The rooms consist of large living quarters full kitchen and bathroom facilities. Yet again another fallacy of a review. Which in-turn can harm my business due to false reviews from tenants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

The rooms were large and clean but the smell of the air freshener was very strong and irritatingly overpowering. The location was OK and the service was Ok but I would not go there again. The price was good.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#14 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallarook Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallarook Motor Inn

Property: Tallarook Motor Inn
Address: 17 Stonehaven Ave, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubbo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
#3 Family Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tallarook Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tallarook is one of Dubbo's Premier Motor Inns. We cater for families, single travellers and business people alike. All of our spacious units are self contained with quality air conditioning and inclusions. Complimentary wi fi and Foxtel are also included.We have 10 ground floor units and all but one of our 13 upstairs units have a balcony.Our location is arguably the best in Dubbo. We are the only Inn on the Macquarie River, and a short stroll to a great range of conveniences like restaurants, fast food outlets, super markets and fuel stations. Across the quiet Stonehaven Avenue is the Biddybungie Reserve which features a great kids playground and plenty of picnic spots over looking the beautiful Macquarie River.So when your next in Dubbo, call in and say hi at the Tallarook, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tallarook Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallarook Hotel Dubbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing