We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and quiet”

Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great location off the main highway and across the road from a park. Dubbo RSL a 5 minute walk away. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable bed, tea, coffee, snack and a toaster provided, Management were friendly and helpful. Off street car parking provided. The swimming pool was great after a long hot drive as was the air con which worked well would have given this place 5 stars but wi fi was not free. There was a charge to be connected. Apart from that everything else was great

Room Tip: Choose a room downstairs as you don't have to carry your luggage upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
29
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stanhope Gardens, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were there for one night. Room was spotlessly clean especially the bathroom. Large bed, table and chairs, sofa , AC, teach and coffe making facilities. Located in the middle of the city and few minutes drive to Dubbo zoo. Free and secure parking. Quiet and nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Medini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location, Location, Location, very good. The security for car parking was good for Dubbo, and the Motel's close proximity to CBD was excellent. The room was clean and tidy upon arrival with excellent tea and coffee facilities, with a snack to go with the coffee. Management provided friendly service in a efficient manner, with a minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com

Helpful?
1 Thank travel1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworthville, NSW
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Diamond for 2 nights, as part of mini package tour. Room 4, fairly large, ground floor, sofa & table/chairs. A very quiet motel, well away from main roads. Bed was comfy, plenty of towels, toiletries, tea/coffee & even bikkies - good tv reception, clock radio beside bed, aircon. Continental brekky was included in my package and plenty of it, but otherwise the cost won't break the bank. The R.S.L. Club was a couple of blocks turning left from motel entrance. The food is pricey, compared to city clubs. There is also a Bowling Club, a block away, turning right of motel entrance, which I didn't visit. Dubbo is quite a large country town, I was surprised - very good shopping centre. I also visited the Japanese Gardens in the town area, very nice and "Olde" Dubbo Gaol, if you like that sort of thing. The Western Plains Zoo is quite good, worth visiting, but go early in the day, then you catch their feeding times and before it gets hot, as the animals retreat to shade, and who blames them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Possomchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
720 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here because my usual accommodation in Dubbo was booked and they recommended the Blue Diamond. It is a bit dated and while still central is off the main traffic route and surprisingly quiet at night, but the biggest surprise was the really great cooked breakfast which is worth going back for. I was sorry that I had an early flight on the second day and was unable to try it twice. There is also a good restaurant just across the road at the Bowling Club. I think this may well become my accommodation of choice in Dubbo.

Room Tip: I always like ground floor - you can park outside and don't have to carry your bags up stairs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed there one night in October. The Motor Inn is modern and in a quiet location.
The owners are very friendly and help full.
This is one of the better Motels in Dubbo. This Motel is a very good value for your money.
I can recommend this without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klausiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We plucked this motel out of a motoring magazine as we were driving along and it was a good decision! The motel is older but very well maintained and in good condition. Our room was clean and dust free. We stayed one night and were comfortable and not disturbed by noises. There are some eating places nearby, but the main eating/shopping street is quite a walk away. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There are two levels, so if mobility is an issue ask for a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dubbo Palms Motel
Dubbo Palms Motel
#21 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden West Motor Inn
Golden West Motor Inn
#17 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Motel
Atlas Motel
#13 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn
Address: 113 - 115 Wingewarra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubbo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing