We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned bakery”

Village Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Dubbo
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned bakery”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok coffee and traditional country baked goods. A good stop for breakfast. No friands but lots of meringue and apple turnovers. Staff attentive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    92
    37
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caringbah, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Awesome food, and awesome prices. The staff are very lovely and i just love the seating arrangement and everything to do with the place!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I live in dubbo and go to the village every weekend my family and i just love the food and the great staff .
its a must if you come to Dubbo

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Molly S thanks so much for your review, we're so glad you enjoy visiting Village Bakery Cafe. We will be passing your feedback onto the rest of the team and we hope to see you again soon at the store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service=poor”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our expectations were set high (as per their advertising claims). Food was good however the service was VERY poor to the point of the staff 'barking' at us! Simple questions about the food was a 'hassle'.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family-traveller-BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Family-Traveller-BNE, thank you for your review. We've previously been inactive on Trip Advisor and have only recently created an online account to manage reviews so apologies for the delayed response.

We're sorry you experienced poor service when visiting Village Bakery Cafe. Your feedback has been passed on to the manager of the store to follow up. We take customer service very seriously and we aim to continually improve our customer experience.

We hope to see you again at Village Bakery Cafe in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Made the family walk for blocks to eat here because i had heard great reviews. We were disappointed though. Service was not great and the food was just average and we wished we had of eaten elsewhere. Maybe it was just an off day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nett7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee C, Public Relations Manager at Village Bakery Cafe, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hi Nett7, thank you for your review. Previously we have been inactive on Trip Advisor and we have only recently begun reading our reviews.

We're sorry you experienced poor service when visiting Village Bakery Cafe. Your feedback has been passed on to the manager of the store. We take customer service very seriously and we aim to continually improve our service levels so that when you next visit Village Bakery Cafe you will have a pleasant customer experience.

We hope to see you again at Village Bakery Cafe in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Bakery Cafe also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Village Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing