We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Endeavour Court Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Dubbo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Top Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in the Granny Cottage & were absolutely delighted with it. Beautifully decorated, excellent facilities & great location. We were amazed at the very modest tariff considering what was on offer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Karen Houghton.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMHoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Owner at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review Karen, it was lovely to meet you and the family even though it was only a short stay. Maybe next time you can stay a little longer and experience a bit more of Dubbo. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    31
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
105
64
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australian
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Endeavour Court is a perfect motel for a Dubbo stop-over. We made the booking while on the road once we decided to push on to Dubbo and were given a friendly reception and a great rate by Sylvia. In person, David and Sylvia are the sort of hosts you wish were more common in Australian hospitality - friendly, informative and helpful without being pushy. The room was spacious and perfectly clean, and the free wi-fi was appreciated (again, all too rare). Though close to the Newell Highway, traffic noise was very muted. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodent1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Owner at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I am delighted that we were able to provide you with a positive experience in our motel. We thank you kindly for the lovely feed back you provided and would certainly love to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbateman, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We drove from Canberra and our son and daughter travelled from Sydney with our grandson. The cottage was fabulous and we all enjoyed the space to relax, when we return to Dubbo we will stay here again even if it is just two of us.

With my job I stay in a lot of hotels and short term apartments and this is one one of the best I have stayed in; and I didn't get the usual corporate discount.

This was a truly special experience, and our hosts were fabulous, not just as managers but responding promptly to our every, albeit limited (more were unnecessary) requests. We can't imagine a better place to stay in Dubbo, and fantastic value for money as well.

Room Tip: The cottage, The cottage The cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Owner at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
David we are delighted that the cottage has worked for you and the extended family/friends. It is always lovely to hear that the families that stay in Granny's cottage have enjoyed the feeling of warmth the cottage exudes. It is a great space to share the company of family and friends and we would definitely love to see you back again next time you come to Dubbo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters, Queensland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Dave and Sylvia are a joy. They run a professional and friendly hotel...With the best showers EVER it has to be said! Make sure you have a room service breakfast it was magnificent and generous in its serving size. Besides that it's better than anything you'll get across the road by a country mile. I wish all owners of hotels took such pride in their business. Travelling for work would be so much more pleasant if all hotels were like the Endevour. Thanks Dave and Sylvia!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mermaidmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Monique, you say all the right things, thank you for the lovely feedback. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us recently. Pleased you liked the brekkie, even if you provided your own special bread. The flowers you left behind lasted for quite a few days, thankyou for letting me look after them for you. We hope we see you back again in the future. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I travelled to Dubbo for business and did some research on where to stay online. I'd read reviews on Endeavour Motel Dubbo, all of which were positive so I booked in.

I was greeted upon arrival by name with my check in documents & key ready to go!

The room was clean and comfortable with FOX, WIFI & an electric blanket which I was grateful for! The room service dinner was delicious.

The owners, David & Sylvia and staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble at all!

I loved my stay here and will return when in Dubbo again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hantan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Owner at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hanna thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on our motel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and most certainly hope you stay with us again next time you come to Dubbo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in 'Granny's Cottage' which is just down the street from the Motel and it was truly delightful. Our welcome was warm and friendly. We booked a roll away bed as there were two families staying and this fit in the third bedroom well. We were able to also fit a port a cot in the main bedroom.Nice backyard for the kids to run around. The cottage was clean with everything we needed plenty of towels, linen, kitchen supplies. The bathroom was great with separate toilet. Beautifully decorated , great selection of DVD's and books . Centrally located. 10 min drive to Zoo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Owner at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Granny's cottage is a delight, particularly for families and I am pleased you were happy with the accommodation. We hope we have covered everything a family needs to enjoy some relaxing time away with children when they come to Dubbo. It would be wonderful to see you, and your friends, come and stay again at Granny's cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

As we travel extensively, mainly on business and stay in many places in NSW, Vic & Tas it is a pleasant surprise to find such a friendly welcoming clean and comfortable place to stay. Rooms are quite spacious, well appointed, it was nice to have a desk to set up the computer to complete our days work. Thank you Sylvia & David for making us very welcome. Definitely will stay on our next trip through Dubbo.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Sandra it was lovely to have you both stay here with us whilst you were in Dubbo, we are very happy that you liked your room and that the service we provided was to your satisfaction. We would love to see you back here again and again whenever you are in Dubbo. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endeavour Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endeavour Court Motor Inn

Property: Endeavour Court Motor Inn
Address: 94 - 98 Bourke St | corner of Macleay and Bourke Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Endeavour Court Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubbo's favourite boutique style motel with 4 star rating and luxury at affordable price. New 24 hour self serve check in kiosk offers late night travellers the opportunity to get a good rest. Call in, select an available room, pay by credit card and collect your key, all in a few minutes. Conveniently located minutes walk from the heart of the city and only a short walk to the bowling club, hotel, award-winning bakery, Dubbo railway station, hospitals, Auto Alley, showground and Old Dubbo Goal. Five minutes drive to the Dubbo Airport and Taronga Western Plains Zoo. The Endeavour Court is big enough to offer variety and small enough to ensure friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Endeavour Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing