We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Endeavour Court Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Dubbo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb excellence”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We both had the priviledge of an overnight stay with Sylvia & David at the Endeavour Motel Dubbo. We arrived early and our room was ready and we were warmly welcomed. It was more than a home away from home. This is a motel that is thoroughly recommended to all those that travel.

John & Hazel
Hervey Bay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we certainly try to ensure all our guests have a comfortable, relaxing stay at our motel. We certainly look forward to seeing you again next time you travel through Dubbo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    31
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
105
65
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dave & Sylvia made us welcome and run an excellent motel.
We stayed as a family of 6 and were extremely comfortable.
I would recommend The Endeavour to all as a great place to stay in Dubbo.
Dave shows a keen interest in the local tourist industry, asking for feedback on places we visited.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twiggynsw, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Ruth it was our pleasure to have you and your family stay at the Endeavour Court Motor Inn, you all seemed to take a great deal of pleasure in exploring our wonderful region and all it has to offer. Thank you for your feedback and information on some of the local sights, it is valuable information that we share with our other guests. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The owners of this Motel obviously take pride in their establishment. A warm welcome followed by a simple but comfortable room with everything we needed. On the negative side the in-room breakfast was a little early for those of us that enjoy a lie in when on holiday (ending at eight).

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveLesJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twiggynsw, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the early scheduling of our breakfasts, I do understand this can be a little early for those that are in no hurry to leave, perhaps next time we can offer an alternative- check with us. In the interim the early breakfast does suit many of our corporate clients that need to continue on their journeys and for travellers. Pleased the room was to your liking and we most certainly would love to see you back here whenever you are in Dubbo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

When you arrive in Dubbo from Brisbane enroute to Melbourne it is such a relief to know that you will be staying overnight in one of the cleanest and friendliest Motels in the country.
The room, food and freindly welcome is always a pleasure.
David & Sylvia are to be congratulated on their high standards. We certainly do pass on our recommendations to family and freinds who pass through from Melbourne or Brisbane
Dennis & Astrid Van Dyke
Drouin, Victoria

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twiggynsw, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am delighted that you look forward to your stay in Dubbo at the Endeavour Court Motor Inn, it is our intention to make people feel appreciated and welcomed and appears from your comments that we succeeded. Many thanks for your feedback and patronage and we look forward to seeing you next time you travel through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Qld
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Our recent stay enroute to Thredbo was the perfect one night stopover. Sylvia and Dave are helpful and gracious hosts. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed with a great bed and good shower pressure. Very quiet in the room even though you are next to a main road. A quick dip in the pool and an excellent dinner recommendation capped off our brief visit to Dubbo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twiggynsw, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I hope the trip to Thredbo was an excellent adventure for you, and our accommodation here at the Endeavour Court Motor Inn just helped to make the holiday a success. Thank you for you feedback, we our happy that you enjoyed your stay and would certainly love to see you and your friends here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We were very pleased by the warm and welcoming hospitality at this motel, as it surpassed our expectations even after having read the customer ratings on TripAdvisor (which were the reason for choosing Endeavour in the first place). Everything was clean and well kept up, and the small pool was a treat at the end of a very hot day. Sylvia and Dave were helpful in every respect, for example supplying extra pool towels, freezing our ice packs and offering local restaurant advice. While our room was a bit of a tight squeeze for three people, and maybe a bit expensive for a fairly bare-bones accommodation unit, it was quite adequate for a couple of nights, with daytime spent mostly out and about. A DVD player would have been appreciated, but the TV reception was excellent as was the air conditioning. The location is convenient and the medium size of the motel keeps noise and dust to a minimum. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxylox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback for our customer service and your concerns in relation to the rooms. We appreciate the time you have taken to post a review and will continue to seek ways to improve whenever and wherever possible. We hope the rest of your journey was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Usually I don't send in reviews about places I stay but this is warranted. I felt welcomed by silvia and Dave on arrival. The rooms are clean and neatly attired. I enjoyed the comfy bed, WIFI and other convenience. They even gave me a voucher to the local sports club where a reasonable buffet is supplied. Great break in the trip for me. Even stayed on the return trip. Thanks Guys..

Room Tip: lower floor if you have heavy bags or want to leave early or check the vehicle after the long drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philgWerribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I understand that it could become a tedious task to write reviews if you do a lot of travel, I also appreciate the time and effort you have made to post such a lovely review about our motel. I am pleased that we made such an impression on you that you felt compelled to write the review. Thank you for the kind words, it is these kinds of comments that drive us to continue to provide a top quality service for all our guests. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endeavour Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endeavour Court Motor Inn

Property: Endeavour Court Motor Inn
Address: 94 - 98 Bourke St | corner of Macleay and Bourke Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Endeavour Court Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubbo's favourite boutique style motel with 4 star rating and luxury at affordable price. New 24 hour self serve check in kiosk offers late night travellers the opportunity to get a good rest. Call in, select an available room, pay by credit card and collect your key, all in a few minutes. Conveniently located minutes walk from the heart of the city and only a short walk to the bowling club, hotel, award-winning bakery, Dubbo railway station, hospitals, Auto Alley, showground and Old Dubbo Goal. Five minutes drive to the Dubbo Airport and Taronga Western Plains Zoo. The Endeavour Court is big enough to offer variety and small enough to ensure friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Endeavour Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing