We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay when in Dubbo...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Endeavour Court Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dubbo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've stayed at this great motel for the past decade, averaging around 1-2 days per month. Over the years I have seen steady improvements on what is already great accommodation, with everything maintained like new! It all fits together - Dave / Sylivia are excellent hosts; rooms are without exception clean - and everything works! Although adjacent to a major highway, the rooms are well insulated and peaceful. When in Dubbo, I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Totally recommend.

Les

Room Tip: Pick ground floor if you can (If you aren't keen on stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is our pleasure to provide you with a wonderful experience when ""Sir Les" comes to stay. Look forward to seeing you again, and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have been staying here for many years and have never been disappointed. Sylvia and David are wonderfull hosts who could not be more accomodating, always cheerful and helpful. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Dubbo, here it is. Fantastic hosts, good food, clean comfortable rooms and good location, what more is there to say. I will be back next time I an in town

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalCacopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for the review Sal, it is always a delight to have you with us and we hope to see you many more times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here on a very cold night ...not only were the beds the most comfortable ones we have slept in but there was a lovely electric blanket as well. We found the owners helpful and friendly.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly aim to please! Look forward to seeing you again in the future, maybe on the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have stayed here in the past and my most recent experience was even better than before. The welome is warm and firendly and I was offered milk for coffee before I went to my room (note to previous reviewer Aaron G - 2 stars only for no milk? have a long hard look at yourself!).
The rooms are spacious, quiet and clean with VERY comfortable beds
Meals can be served to your room although I cannot review as did not eat in the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlloverNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the room was to your liking. We do aim to please and thank you for your kind comments and support. Hopefully we will see you back our way again in the future. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Oh come on Dave, you blew it for us. Arrival was great, you were very pleasant.....and then.....no milk in the room for a coffee!

Why bother giving us a kettle?

Sorry that was just a huge disappointment!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Our apologies Aaron for not providing you with fresh milk at the reception on check in. This was a brief oversight on our behalf and rarely happens. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Sylvia and Dave are very welcoming when we stay at Endeavour Court Motel.
The rooms are large, warm in winter and cool in summer, and are well appointed.
There is room to do yoga, desks to use laptops and wireless internet is available.
Meals are excellent.
Although on the Newel Hwy, the rooms have been sound proofed and traffic noise is not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueRahilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thankyou for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We will most certainly love to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Sylvia and Dave are brilliant hosts. Very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended a local Thai restaurant which was extremely busy with locals enjoying their meals.

This motel is clean, clean, clean and well appointed - see the photos. The room features electric blankets, reverse cycle air conditioning, block-out curtains, a microwave, jug, iron, ironing board, full length mirror and flat screen tv.

One small negative - like most other motels, it’s located on the road which is part of the Newell Highway, so there is constant traffic noise day and night. Suggestion – wear ear plugs.

We'll be staying here again next time we're in Dubbo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ready_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EndeavourCourt, Manager at Endeavour Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we most definitely would love to see you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.7 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#9 of 31 in Dubbo
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#10 of 31 in Dubbo
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Macquarie Inn
Macquarie Inn
#2 of 12 in Dubbo
268 reviews
1 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Shearing Shed Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Endeavour Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Endeavour Court Motor Inn

Address: 94 - 98 Bourke St | corner of Macleay and Bourke Streets, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dubbo
Price Range: $104 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Endeavour Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubbo's favourite boutique style motel with 4 star rating and luxury at affordable price. New 24 hour self serve check in kiosk offers late night travellers the opportunity to get a good rest. Call in, select an available room, pay by credit card and collect your key, all in a few minutes. Conveniently located minutes walk from the heart of the city and only a short walk to the bowling club, hotel, award-winning bakery, Dubbo railway station, hospitals, Auto Alley, showground and Old Dubbo Goal. Five minutes drive to the Dubbo Airport and Taronga Western Plains Zoo. The Endeavour Court is big enough to offer variety and small enough to ensure friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Endeavour Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing