We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Living at it's Best!”
Review of Atlas Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Motel
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

It's the first time my family and I have stayed in an Inn. I was just hoping that it won't be a disaster with 3 young children at ages 11, 8 and 2. We can only hope for the best. The management were very accommodating from the time we arrived and our room ( family room consisted of 2 single beds, a pull- out sofa bed and a queen size) was ready for us in time for an early check- in. The room facilities was basic but we had everything we needed. There is a common laundry people can use and a swimming pool in the compound. There is no playground but the area is surrounded by parks. They were very attentive to our request and delivered without any questions. There was no breakfast included in the price but nearby eateries are nearby. Approximately 10 mins drive to Dubbo observatory and about the same to Dubbo Zoo. Less than 5 mins to city centre. I can recommend this motel to any families who is looking for a reasonable price that can accommodate a family of the same number or a group of with the same number.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moverskami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

My family of 5 stayed a couple of nights in this serviceable and clean establishment near the centre of Dubbo. The pool was still cool after a long day at the Zoo, the rooms were clean, the beds comfy and the air con cool. A decent TV in the room. A good stopover destination.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

A good value motel located in an area of many motels. Location is just of the main roads so no road noise at night. Rooms are average size and very clean. For a couple of days stop over hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somtamandshiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Motel clean , convenient location, good value. Not large or luxurious but fine for a stopover. Dubbo has a very good Thai restaurant which is in walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

I have stayed at the Atlas Motel on over 15 occassions. I have always found the experience very good. The staff are very friendly (has changed owners recently, but still great service.), the rooms are very clean and the price is very reasonable. I havnt tried their breakfast, but collegues have said that its fine. The only complaint was the extreme water saving shower heads. Problem solved by unscrewing and just using the pipe! Overall, I would recommend to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomberben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

reasonable rates/friendly/very clean/quiete area/close to most things/highly recomend

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broncossusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Motel is just off a highway in an area with lots of motels and places to eat. Just a couple of blocks to the shopping area. Check in was quick and friendly. We arrived at night and left early the next morning so didn't get to see or use any facilities (did see a pool though). Room was clean and quite large. There was air-con, bar fridge and a microwave. Also a small dining table with four chairs. Shower was good and hot. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms look quite dated but everything was clean and furnishings weren't old. We were on the bottom floor and we had a bit of noise from above when people were leaving the next morning but I think we only noticed because we were already awake. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueysmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 31 in Dubbo
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#21 of 31 in Dubbo
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Golden West Motor Inn
Golden West Motor Inn
#17 of 31 in Dubbo
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Motel

Address: 140 Bourke St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: $83 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlas Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlas Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing