We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abel Tasman Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hi Just stayed at the Abel Tasman was greeted with a warm smile and easy check in.Room was lovely and clean and beds comfortable.Air-cond was extremely quiet.Very close to zoo only two kms and great value for money.Club across the road and plenty of parkland for walks opposite. MacDonald's/ Hungry Jacks down the road.Pool clean and a very well kept property.Would stay there again great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandyCorlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 220 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights due to its close proximity to the Zoo and bexause of the comments posted on this site. Nothing special for a Motor Inn but do not expect a 5 star resort. Do want a clean and comfortable stay and this is what we got. Reception was very helpful and friendly, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was a definite positive on a hot Dubbo day. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FDS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were greeted a super friendly receptionist who was also very helpful. Has a pool for kids. Rooms are spacious and very clean with modern/new bathrooms, which were super clean. We booked for two adult so just a queen room and said we had a 2 yr old but we could bring our own bed for him, but they put us in a room with an extra single bed as well for the same price so saved us getting out the lilo etc. for him and saved us a bit of money. Close to zoo and could ride your bikes from hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Chantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I chose this motel because it was near a park for a run i the morning before heading off. Checkin was friendly and efficient, the rooms are generous and in good condition. There is a bowls club across the road which is a good place to eat. Although right on the highway road noise wasn`t a problem. The park across the road was good for exercise and there is a great walking track around the river. Only negative is that it`s on the edge of town. Breakfast was delivered on time was hot and well cooked.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The quality of the Abel Tasman added to a memorable two days in the pleasant town of Dubbo. Most attractive venue, clean spacious room, lovely pool that was welcome after plus 40 degrees weather. Room was well appointed, bathroom attractive and bed comfortable. I would recommend this Motor Inn to any traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great location and very friendly staff. Room was good size and pool was clean. Ideal for overnight traveller in particular. I would stay there again I have one comment for those with young kids. It would be great if there was a better area for kids to play in. It has a pool but I did not notice any where for kids to play/ a big carpark which is great for parking but having swings etc would make it even better.

Room Tip: It is near a busy highway but you can ask for a room at the back of motel which made it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazzawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at the Abel Tasman on our way through to the Gold Coast and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice and clean and the service was great. For us it was in a great location as it was straight off the Newell highway. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.9 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 31 in Dubbo
665 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Aberdeen Motel
The Aberdeen Motel
#11 of 31 in Dubbo
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#21 of 31 in Dubbo
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Dubbo
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Tasman Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Tasman Motor Inn

Address: 133 - 135 Whylandra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abel Tasman Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abel Tasman Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing