We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
No 95 Accommodation
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The motel was quite nice, the included continental breakfast was really good, bathroom a bit small but obviously nothing can be done about that. We found the motel a reasonable walk to the main shopping complex, we like to walk and picked this one thinking it was closer, so for most people they would need to use there car to get around. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Would definitely choose a downstairs room and a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
33
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for one night at No 95. The owner Rod and his staff were welcoming and friendly. I dined at the in-house restaurant and enjoyed a delicious meal plus dessert. Rod played a few tunes on the piano which was relaxing and he was a charming host. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom towels were a little coarse, but l would definitely stay at No 95 again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Spent three nights at no.95 18/6 to 21/6. I arrived early (lunchtime) and it was no trouble to check me in at that time with a little re-shuffle and checking. This is an old motor inn, with a relatively new refurbishment. My room was clean and comfortable and well serviced each day. The owner was pleasant, helpful - but just as important - not intrusive. Breakfast, which is provided as part of the tarriff consisted of toasts, pastries, cereal, fruit ad yoghurt. Expresso coffee was available and made to order. I didn't have the optional cooked breaky which I think was $10 extra. One afternoon I smashed a half consumed bottle of wine on the floor. The owner quickly attended to the mess in an efficient and forgiving manner. Nothing was too hard for him. The room was quiet and dark - the A/C was a little noisy - vibration. I did eat in the restaurant, but did get a room service dessert - very acceptable. I hate motel bound business trips, but stays like this one make it a whole lot more tolerable. Dubbo does not have a lot to chose from, but I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurafelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here over mothers day weekend, stayed three nights, the reception on check in were very friendly, we had several questions and a couple of requests, and nothing was a trouble and all done with a smile, we had dinner in the restaurant that night the food was good, service good considering the one girl rebbecca was doing reception, the bar and serving in the restaurant! She was happy and friendly in all areas, there was a guy playing piano, it was very relaxing , the only complaint I have is our room needed some attention to dusting, behead and lamps were dusty,

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We booked one night and ended up staying three.

Clean, very quiet (room 212), plenty of parking and had everything we wanted.

Having fox sports and movies was also good.

The gentleman on the desk was very helpful with our requests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garnergetcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrar, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

For an overnight stay on a budget, this motel was standard fare. The room was a good size, my single featuring a king-sized bed, which was unexpected and most welcome.
Decor is dated but acceptable and a few cobwebs here and there around the curtains and 2 lights with fused globes were the only blemish on an otherwise clean and neat presentation.
The bathroom was modern, clean and featured a lovely big shower recess but the rosette leaked terribly, squirting water in all directions and I'm sure the teal shower-base remained from a previous renovation. All bath products were supplied and plentiful white, fluffy towels and accessories were provided.
The mattress was a little firm for my liking but that's personal preference and the air-conditioning, desk, table and armchair with ottoman still left space in the room.
The stairs are uncovered, external and not to be attempted by anyone with a mobility problem. If staying again, I would ask for a ground floor room without hesitation. Free WiFi was offered but when I checked in the compendium, it was only for an hour and a password had to be procured from reception. Annoying and a cheapskate gesture by management.
Breakfast in the small dining room was adequate but uninspiring.
The ladies on reception were professional, friendly and gave first-class service. They did attempt to charge me for a phone call which my husband made to me and which was put through to my room from reception. The manager apparently asked for my husband's number and called my husband back after he had checked on my room number. The call was then added to my bill. I didn't know this at checkout but the fee was waved without too much difficulty at my insistence that I hadn't placed the call.
There is stacks of onsite parking, it's walking distance to the main street and the place is very quiet despite being on a main road.
I wouldn't rush to stay there again. Nothing wrong, but nothing to make me want to come back either and there's so much good accommodation in Dubbo, all side by side in Cobra Street with No 95, I'd be venturing to the neighbours for a different experience.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs - 2 flights even to get to the first floor. Anyone with mobility problems must ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culburra Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is easily one of the best hotels in Dubbo, and a refreshing change from the chain motels I'm used to. Unfamiliar with the area on a trip through the town for a wedding, we came across No95 and were very pleased we did. The owner and receptionist was very helpful, and the rooms very good value for their price. Just wish we could have stayed longer so we could enjoy the bar, restaurant and pool!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLucyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 mi away
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
#12 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
1.1 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
0.1 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 95 Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 95 Accommodation

Property: No 95 Accommodation
Address: 95 Cobra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No 95 Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 24-hour check-in, free onsite parking and spacious, air-conditioned rooms, No 95 Accommodation is the perfect base for your next Dubbo stay. This hotel is packed with features including an on-site bar and restaurant, outdoor saltwater swimming pool, free parking, Austar TV including movie channels, ensuite bathrooms with hairdryers, in-room tea and coffee making facilities and minibar.Within easy reach of all of Dubbo’s major attractions, No 95 Accommodation is the perfect launching pad for the Western Plains region. Don’t miss the Taronga Western Plains Zoo, Old Dubbo Goal, The Observatory, Western Plains Cultural Centre or the Royal Flying Doctor’s Education Centre. Comfort, style, and first-class service with a country smile — if that's what you're looking for in Dubbo accommodation, the answer is No 95 Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your No 95 Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing