We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average- but good bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
No 95 Accommodation
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average- but good bed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here on 30th Dec 2011 on the way back to QLD. Website made the rooms look really modern and elegant but in reality they were very basic and had a half finished look! Also not the cleanest place I have stayed in. Breakfast was OK but still expensive for $145 per night. Only positive was very comfy King Bed!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
24
33
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed @ this hotel recently and want to say that it is a nice little quiet place. It is recommended for families or people needing to stop somewhere for the night on their journey.

1. The Continental Breakfast is good. Filled with usual foods - breakfast cereal, yoghurt, coffee/tea facilities, juice, muffins, tinned fruit, toast. Nice dining room too.

2. Yes, as mentioned by a previous reviewer here, the airconditioning system is very noisy & if this is an ongoing problem, they need to fix it.

3. We checked the bathroom & there was a roll of toilet roll with a small supply on it left and no replacement roll in the cabinet or nearby. The box of tissues in the cabinet was half empty.

4. Staff are friendly. This is the main thing though and I am pleased to say that we had good customer service on our visit. Reception are willing to help.


5. Parking - when you want to park close to where you are staying, the parking is not crash hot and needs to be more clearly visible.
Great sheds available.


6. Does anyone get this hotel confused with the Abigail show "number 96"?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suz79au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Good for business traveller and families, have WiFi(extra charge) quiet rooms. Resturant is reasonable with a variety of choices.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Motel runs under "No 95 accommodations" with new owner now. Rooms are very clean and nice furnished. Bed was very comfy and mattresses was good. Bathroom was fresh renovated.
Wifi is available in all rooms, 1 hr free than you need to pay.
Service was very nice and helpful.
A continental breakfast is included to room rates and very good actually. Cooked breakfast and a selection of coffee is available for some extra $.
Motel has own restaurant, but was closed through holiday season, but menu looks ok.
location is good. You can walk to city center but will take you 15 min.
The price is ok for what you will get.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spatzen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This used to be my favourite hotel when staying in Dubbo. The general level of cleanliness, service and atmosphere has taken a downward turn. After my last two visits I won't be returning. A few of the things I encountered recently: A non-smoking room that stank of cigerette smoke, poor level of cleanliness of the room on the first of my recent visits, no soy milk available for breakfast, dining room not open for breakfast on one of the mornings and a paltry room service breakfast in its place, a delivery guy that arrived at 7.08am in the morning radio blaring - he parked but didn't turn the radio off for the 15+ mins he took to unpack his load - not such a nice wake up call. A lecture from the front desk guy about making sure I kept the room card away from my mobile phone when it wouldn't let me in - even though I had been careful to do just that. Being put in a room right near the air-conditioner boxes even though it was a quiet night with only 3-4 rooms booked. Like I said just a few of the things and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniMooToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Accommodation in Regional NSW can be a real mixed bag, but the De Russie No 95 in Dubbo is a real diamond in the rough. An older style motel which has been excellently refurbished with stylish, modern furnishings. A huge king size bed, modern bathroom, and immaculately clean. The staff offer warm, friendly, welcoming hospitality. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTAguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We checked into No 95 after a day at the Zoo!

The room was nice however there was a few things we did pick up on. The toilet paper roll was half used, the bed sheets were untucked on one side, the glasses were dirty, the curtains did not open at all so it was dull light in the hotel room and also something at leaked all over the items in the mini bar and there was brown liquid every where.

We walked down the street to the SSS Steak House for dinner which was nice food but quite expensive. Not much is open in Dubbo on a Sunday night including the hotel restaurant.

We paid an extra $5 and got a complimentary breakfast which we thought was great. We weren't able to have hot breakfast as there was no chef on duty which was quite strange considering it was a Monday morning however the continental breakfast was worth it.

All in all, it wasn't that bad of hotel but don't expect much more then a comfy bed to sleep in and a nice man who owns the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 mi away
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
#13 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
1.1 mi away
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No 95 Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No 95 Accommodation

Property: No 95 Accommodation
Address: 95 Cobra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — No 95 Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 24-hour check-in, free onsite parking and spacious, air-conditioned rooms, No 95 Accommodation is the perfect base for your next Dubbo stay. This hotel is packed with features including an on-site bar and restaurant, outdoor saltwater swimming pool, free parking, Austar TV including movie channels, ensuite bathrooms with hairdryers, in-room tea and coffee making facilities and minibar.Within easy reach of all of Dubbo’s major attractions, No 95 Accommodation is the perfect launching pad for the Western Plains region. Don’t miss the Taronga Western Plains Zoo, Old Dubbo Goal, The Observatory, Western Plains Cultural Centre or the Royal Flying Doctor’s Education Centre. Comfort, style, and first-class service with a country smile — if that's what you're looking for in Dubbo accommodation, the answer is No 95 Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your No 95 Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing