We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Cool”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We arrived on a blisteringly hot day and the lobby was barely cooler than outside. Fortunately the room was pleasantly cool and the pool superbly so. Room faced the carpark and noise levels were low. Staff were great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
39
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very clean rooms. No central air con so it was very stuffy in lobby & hall. Rooms had wall unit air con. Mine was a little noisy. Beds had numerous blankets on them which was a bit strange as it is summer! Fan in bathroom is constant & noisy but ok with door shut. Water pressure in shower wasn't very strong. At night didn't hear noisy people it was Tuesday but plenty of truck noise. Great free access to rsl gym & pool. Also no corporate rates.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing car park & bottom floor (no lift) - I was in opposite to this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Recently my husband and I stayed here for one night. The staff are excellent. The room was large and very clean. However, the rooms facing the club are noisy, due to the proximity to the street. Ask for a room facing the car park. The motel is in close proximity to Two Doors tapas restaurant. The food is delicious, with many Gluten Free options.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I attended a conference recently in Dubbo.

My PROs
The reception staff was friendly.
I like the ice maker nearby.
Strategic location
Clean Bathroom

My CONs
The bedsheet looks as if it was not changed from the previous occupant.
The cleaning staff opened the door before check out time (No privacy)
They don't give you keys to sliding door so you have to go around to get to your car.

If it not for the cons, its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbatLoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The accommodation is really good and they provide washing machine, dryer, microwave and ice machine - all free of charge. We had a lovely night and went for dinner at the RSL Club - Food was excellent quality and generous serves. Breakfast was also great value. All in all this accommodation exceeded our expectations and it is great to see an RSL doing accommodation. There wasn't anything else we could have wanted. Parking was provided (secured) and we felt safe and well rested. The staff would always meet your needs. Thanks guys and gals.

Room Tip: The room they gave us was just fine. It was near the pool on the ground floor, excellent accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed there in july2013 and were in the room (22)facing RSL club.rooms are very nice,clean n spacious. Staff very good.Could not sleep the first night as too noisy till 3 in the morning(thanks to RSL). Ask for rooms facing carpark if you are planning to stay there. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nundle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. There was no designated accessible parking space so we had to park across 2 spaces to get me out of the car and into my wheelchair. The accessible room was very good. We had a good night at the RSL Club across the road. The access was good and the food was great. Breakfast next morning was delivered to our room on time and hot.
We stopped on the way back and our opinion was the same.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_A_222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#3 of 30 in Dubbo
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Apartments
Country Apartments
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubbo RSL Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubbo RSL Club Motel

Property: Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Address: Cnr Brisbane Street & Wingewarra Street | Wingewarra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubbo RSL Club Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Dubbo's leading Club. Quiet off highway location in the Heart of the city. Luxury spa suites,2 bedroom family rooms, Deluxe Rooms & a 3 Bedroom Heritage home. Club facilities include; -Superb casual & formal dining - Indoor pool and gym at the RSL Health Club - Free entry to Motel guests. Children under 4 years stay FREE when booking at the Motel. Book on the Internet and receive a FREE BREAKFAST to the value of $15 per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Dubbo RSL Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing