We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disappointment!”
Review of Two Doors

Two Doors
Ranked #25 of 130 Restaurants in Dubbo
Price range: $6 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Two Doors is a somewhere to relax with good friends, great food, and an extensive wine & beer menu, Two Doors is the perfect venue for any occasion - or no occasion at all! Our cosy rooms and Terrace cater for intimate dinners, large parties, and everything in between. For a quiet drink or a fabulous feast, Two Doors, in the heart of Dubbo, has it all.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

What a disappointment! It's the first time I have ever had to pay for the waiters mistake! Incorrect order, forgotten items yet according to Two Doors this was my issue and not theirs.
Good was fair, sangria was great, but for $24 for a serve of bread they must be kidding.
Waiter out through order incorrectly, everything cost us 50% more.
Upon questioning we were treated with arrogance and dismissal. This establishment has a lot to learn, customer service and complaints procedure just to start.
If you're looking to dine at Two Doors, think again....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MissJulesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    55
    23
    18
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Pleasant surrounds and decent menu - both food and beverage. Didn't have the 3 wines I had in mind and then the food came out very staggered. Taste was decent and the salt & pepper squid was in fact very good. Would definitely not say don't go there, however I was perhaps a little disappointed - only as I'd heard such good things. The fairy lights were also a bit annoying with their flashing and blinking. Perhaps it was an off night...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelGracelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easily the best restaurant in Dubbo”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Food. Beautiful building. Wonderful wonderful service. Travel regularly to Dubbo for work and I am so glad to have stumbled across this great restaurant

The food is glorious with regular changes to the menu. The staff are wonderful knowledgeable and always obliging. Jason Tammy and a young girl with strawberry blonde hair ( sorry but have forgotten her name) have always looked after my partner, staff and I and I cannot speak more highly of their hospitality. The owner is very nice and down to earth.

If you haven't eaten here before - do yourself a favor - eat here soon

Thanks guys for providing such great food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelinDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Magnifico-A REAL Slice of Spain in Central West NSW”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

What an absolute gem this restaurant is.

I was attending a conference in Dubbo and asked a local resident who was a delegate at the conference where I would take my wife for a nice meal, they recommended Two Doors, very very happy that they did.

Spanish Tapas Bars/Restaurants are the new 'fashion' in eateries in Australia and hence there are venues that span from terrible to true Spanish dining experience. This venue really understands the concept and presentation of Tapas and other Spanish food. The selection is wide and varied and the venues uses wonderful local produce in their meals. The staff are very knowledgeable about the menu and make very good recommendations. The wine list is also extensive and caters for all tastes. The service provided was good overall although we did slightly longer than necessary wait for our order to be taken but this in the end did not dent our enjoyment of the evening.

The restaurant has a wonderful little courtyard overa couple of levels or dine inside. A wonderful palce for a couple or group friends or even a large party.

if your are visiting Dubbo, then you REALLY should eat a meal here.

Magnifico

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable...”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tapas is the go here. Have been here a few times and always enjoy the experience whether for lunch or dinner.
Choice of indoors or out with interesting surrounds and the menu is simple and well done.
Wine list isn't extensive but is overall good.
One of Dubbo's better eats

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneydavid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Doors also viewed

Dubbo, New South Wales
Dubbo, New South Wales
 
Dubbo, New South Wales
 

Been to Two Doors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing