We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
72
131
111
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
131
111
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood chips superior cabin clean amenities ensuite site large site small cabin cheese and biscuits road noise toilet block great stop two nights office staff enjoyed our stay amenities block plenty of hot water would stay again close to town
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 381 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed in an ensuite caravan site which was clean and easily accessible. This tourist park is well located to explore Broken Hill and Silverton or as a transit point for other locations. Friendly office but this park is always busy so book ahead if possible

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boldechidna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice park for our stay in the caravan.

Very busy, always full. Before someone leaves there seems to be another waiting for their spot.
Most caravan spots are on pine bark. The few with grass are more expensive.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank sharonjoymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The most expensive park on our trip from Brisbane to Adelaide, yet facilities did not match the price-showers had broken tiles and no soap containers. Free WiFi had very limited range and cut out before 10 emails could be downloaded. Sites were very small , our 4.5m van and car could barely fit on the site, and neighbours were right on top of you. Will bypass Broken Hill next time through.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Treefrog4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights on our road trip.

True, the Superior Cabins face the Barrier Hwy and it can get noisy at times. Sometimes the locals leaving the pub can also cause a little concern to those in the Cabins facing the Highway but this is not in the Park's control. The Cabins should be to the back of the park and a noise barrier erected to try and muffle the Hwy's noise.

The cabins are superior, clean, comfy and a good price.

Whilst in Broken Hill, do check out Silverton and all the local attractions. Broken Hill has played a big part in Australian history!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SharonJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TouristParkOperator, Guest Relations Manager at Broken Hill Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Hello Sharon,
Thanks for your comments that you have posted on Trip Advisor.
Regarding the highway we have made some plantings along the front of the cabins so hopefully that they will buffer any noise in the future. Unfortunately our climate and growing conditions here in Broken Hill means that it will take some time for these to get established.
Once again thanks for the high ratings that you have given our Park.
Cheers
The Team at Broken Hill Tourist Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This tourist park suited us perfectly - although it was a little cold in tents in July in Broken Hill! We had a powered site, and the large shopping centre a 2 minute drive away was very convenient. We had a 3 night stay while we checked out the sites in Broken Hill. Made good use of the camp kitchen to get out of the cold for meals - only problem was when someone disconnected the freezer...

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews