We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Club Legion - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Club Legion
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were there on a Monday night so it was fairly quiet. Great indoor play area for the kids. I had a stone grill steak which was really good but my husband didn't enjoy his schnitzel (too much gravy and too much pepper in the pepper sauce - sounds strange I know but my husband loves pepper sauce and lots of gravy and this was too much for him!). Staff very friendly, good service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrisonHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good place for taking elderly friends”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place caters for elder people and is great, because it has ramps available instead of steps. Food is normal, but a hit with my elderly friends and local mature aged friends

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooma Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice place for a quiet ale or 2 & as it was close to our accommodation we could walk back to our room. Shame we had so little time as a return visit for a reasonably priced meal would of been good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“bad service, overcooked food.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I used to like it but have had a few bad experiences there and won't bother with it anymore. They seem to have very good acts in the upgraded social rooms, but I don't think that will tempt me back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheCally_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food was good and the service was also good. I participated in an 80th birthday dinner which was spent memorably.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A good place to eat at when dining alone. After meeting several people on tours, I spent my time there with good company.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Legion also viewed

Broken Hill, New South Wales
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 
Broken Hill, New South Wales
Broken Hill, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing