We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable”
Review of Daydream Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daydream Motel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Broken Hill
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Affordable”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Daydream Motel is in a good location in relation to the town centre. It is in a quiet spot , but within walking distance of eating and entertainment. The rooms are clean and spacious enough for all your needs.A good , affordable option.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks, Trevor, for providing your thoughts on the location and quality of the Daydream Motel. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay and noted the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. As they're serviced daily, our motel rooms are always nice and clean. They're also roomy enough for our guests to either return to after a day of sightseeing or working for a cuppa or nap before heading to one of the many closeby eating options for dinner, or just to spend the day in for relaxation after a long drive. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    88
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
26
82
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have stayed in Daydream Cottage twice, last time being for two nights. It represents good value, It is in a quiet location, very roomy and clean and within walking distance to the main shopping centre and the great eating venues.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Mike & Sue - firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to put a write up on TripAdvisor. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It really is perfect accommodation when looking for something self contained as it provides all that a traveller could need, including it's position which, as you say, is close enough to Broken Hill's eateries, etc. without being right in the middle of it all. If you return to Broken Hill, hopefully you'll again make use of the cottage's facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stay at Daydream Motel each time we travel to the Hill. Three or four times a year, to catch up with our grandson. We have stayed in other locations, but have found Daydream convenient and comfortable at an affordable price. Why would we stay elsewhere? The staff are always friendly and helpful which helps to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda5336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We would like to extend our thanks for your very positive review. It's extremely gratifying when guests return many times, as it's proof to us that our service and amenities are of a high standard and still at a reasonable price. We will see you next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights after helping two weeks on an outback sheep station. Very convenient and quiet location with comfortable facilities at a reasonable price. Have recommended to friends and will stay there again myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hi Gert, thanks so much for reviewing your experience of the Daydream Motel on TripAdvisor. We're happy we were able to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Daydream Motel for two nights, up from Melbourne. We found the Hosts friendly, cheerful and accomodating. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and quiet. As expected. The breakfast was excellent and on time. The Motel was in close walking proximity to the CBD/main street of town. The tariff, breakfast and our stay was an excellent experience. We would not hesitate to stay there again, and recommend it. Louis, Melbourne.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Front Office Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hi Louis

We are so glad to see that you were happy with all we have to offer. One of the best things about our location is that, although we are in such close proximity to the city centre and all there is to see here in Broken Hill, we're in a nice quiet location.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Daydream Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights at the Daydream Motel. This is a budget motel with a high standard of cleanliness, friendly service, quiet location and a comfortable double bed. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Front Office Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello and thanks so much for reviewing the Daydream Motel. We pride ourselves on providing quality budget accommodation and are very happy that you had such a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here on a recent trip from Adelaide to Port Macquarie. It was good value compared to other motels on the way and very friendly staff. It was quiet, well located, and the free internet was great. Comfortable bed, would recommend.
David, Adelaide.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
David, thanks for adding some words about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We try our best to make your stay here as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary wi-fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#10 of 17 in Broken Hill
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#14 of 17 in Broken Hill
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Broken Hill
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
#2 of 17 in Broken Hill
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daydream Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daydream Motel

Property: Daydream Motel
Address: 77 Argent St | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Broken Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daydream Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affiliated to the Budget motel chain, the Daydream Motel comprises 16 ground level motel rooms, as well as the Daydream and Argent Court Cottages. Double, single, twin, triple and family accommodation is available. Reasonably priced continental or cooked breakfasts are available for order and will be delivered to your room. Our onsite launderette is available for guest's use and ironing facilities will be provided on request. WiFi is available at no cost. Reception staff can provide you with information on local attractions and eateries and will also arrange any tours with our local suppliers. Both the heritage Daydream and light and spacious Argent Court Cottages offer fully self contained, air conditioned accommodation with digital flat screen televisions in the lounge rooms, separate dining areas, outdoor courtyards and use of the motel's laundering facilities. The cottages are a perfect base for the tourist who wishes to experience the splendour of the outback or the corporate client who requires comfortable home-like accommodation whilst in town on business. Conveniently located on the corner of Kaolin and Argent Streets (Broken Hill's main street), guests of the motel and cottages enjoy a peaceful setting away from the traffic noise but still only a short stroll to the CBD, bus & train stations and Broken Hill's favourite clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Daydream Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing