We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bathurst Heights B&B
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$82
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$81
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knickerbocker Hotel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Bathurst(Bathurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
126
24
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat views over the townlively conversationabercrombie houseother guestshome away from homefriendly hoststwo couplesfriendly place to staygreat coffeebed was very comfortablecooked breakfaststay there againspent two nightslonger stayperfect hostsclean roomsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Had to make a quick overnight trip to Bathurst to visit my daughter at the university and was very happy with accommodation and location of b & b. Hosts Virginia and Graeme were terrific and made a lovely effort to make everyone staying there comfortable. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and had an electric blanket which was great. Bathrooms well appointed and everything very clean. They serve a delightful breakfast and sitting with other visitors and chatting made for a pleasant morning. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennysonTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We spent just the one night at the Bathurst Heights B&B on 19 April 2010. We would have stayed 4 nights but, due to its popularity, it was booked out for the week. We stayed in the Lithgow Blue room which was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The private balcony and the outside deck both had fabulous views over Bathurst and surrounding areas.
Our hosts Graeme and Virginia had been to Sydney and back the day we arrived but they still gave us a great welcome and invited us to drinks at 6.00pm. Their hospitality was first rate and the cooked breakfast was delicious.

Like other reviewers, we highly recommend the Bathurst Heights B&B to anyone visiting the Bathurst region as we are sure that you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeACTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

This is the first B&B in Australia we have stayed at - we have stayed in quite a few B&B's in the UK.
We booked this B&B based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed.
Everything which has been said previously is true.
The only 'problem' we had was that it is so very very quiet. Being used to sleeping with some background sounds we found the almost perfect quietness strange.
Graeme and Virginia made us feel very welcome and we thank them for sharing their lovely house with us.
We would certainly stay there again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Having stayed in a variety of properties (16) on our two month trip to Australia, this was our first stay in a B&B/Guest House type property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bathurst Heights,it was in the top group of places that we stayed. Graeme and Virginia are perfect hosts in every aspect. Paying attention to the finer detail and taking great care to ensure their guests needs are well satisfied. The views from the terrace are magnificent. Rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. The property is ideally located, both for Bathurst centre, and the surrounding sights. The Blue Mountains are easily accessible. Ask Graeme for sights of interest to see locally. You will not be disappointed. Don't miss the drive around the race track (free access) and a visit to the old dance hall in Bathurst. The building has been restored by Brian McGrath, who has a history with the building. He provided us with a fascinating story of the buildings history.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardsons-r-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

when we arrived we found that the owners have changed from our last visit, current owners have been there since October 2008. room was lovely. bathroom is nice and big. the deck is a nice place to relax overlooking the town. t.v. did not work well. channel 9 did not work at all and ten often didnt. didnt have the breakfast as couldnt quite make the 8.30 am deadline. needed just an extra half hour. did have a coffee from their machine and it was great- just as good as you would pay for in a coffee shop. really like that its in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews