We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bathurst Heights B&B
Ranked #3 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2012

A great, convenient location and 5* B&B amenities.
Very spacious and clean. Great breakfast & coffee.
Virginia and Graeme went out of their way to make us feel at home and looked after us like guests in their home.
An out of the ordinary B&B, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satu_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Graeme and Virginia's warm hospitality and quality accommodation made my stay at Bathurst Heights B & B an absolute pleasure in every way. I could not recommend it more highly.
The accommodation itself is scrupulously clean, cozy and comfortable with all the amenities you could want.
The location is convenient to all that Bathurst offers and the hillside position of the house gives the most wonderful views over the countryside.
Breakfast was a delight - great eggs, cooked to perfection and excellent coffee. And I thoroughly enjoyed meeting and chatting with the other guests.
I was made feel as welcome as an old friend and look forward to the next opportunity to stay there.
Thankyou Graeme and Virginia!

Room Tip: The front of the house has lovely views over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife and I were at Bathurst over the Easter weekend and happened to stay at Bathurst Heights. We were totally impressed my the owners who took care of us like a guest at their home. I think it is the hospitality and friendliness that makes the distinctive experience even more delightful than living at a multi star rated hotel. We both felt like walking into our own home after a long day out in the town.

We thanks Virginia and Graeme for the hospitality and lovely breakfast we had over the few days!

Regards,
Renu & Nithin

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nithin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you are looking for quality care, unintrusive hosting, congenial atmosphere coupled with an excellent choice of room decore look no further. Five days and not a complaint. Close to all the area has to offer, some within a comfrotable walk, this has to be your stay in Bathurst. Great home cooked breakast, yum, plus the odd wine on the patio with the hosts, lively conversation and trip tips abounding. Please add this to your wish list you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.
We were in the Mudgee Suite with access to a patio overlooking Bathurst.
The room was large, comfortable and well appointed.
The hosts are friendly and helpful – nothing seems to be too much trouble.
Wi-Fi is available free. There are tea making facilities at a small service area in the wide hallway; DVDs and CDs are available.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a very pleasant discovery!

The room in which we stayed was well appointed and exuded quality. The bed was very comfortable and allowed a restful sleep.

The ensuite was great and filled all of our needs.

The small deck with the view across the Macquarie River valley add a very nice touch to the feel of the place.

The hosts are very obliging and make you feel at home.

Breakfast was spot on and the 'proper' coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This B&B is top drawer, everything just right.nice rooms good location. A pleasant 15 mis walk to town centre, Tea and Coffee station in public area and a cold beer from the fridge, went down well whilst enjoying the view from the elevated deck after a long day exploring the Blue Mountains and driving from Sydney.Free Wifi and PC available if you dont have Laptop. Nothing was to much trouble. On recommendation we ate at the Panthers Rugby Club 15 mis walk very friendly and excellent value. Graeme gave us info on attractions to visit on the next leg of our drive to Melbourne. By no means the cheapest place we stayed it was certainly worth the money.

Room Tip: To get a good room just book Bathurst Hights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.2 mi away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
3 mi away
Loloma's at White Rock
Loloma's at White Rock
#4 of 17 in Bathurst
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heights B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heights B&B

Address: 9 John Norton Pl, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $103 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heights B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independently rated by AAA Tourism at 4 Stars, Bathurst Heights B&B offers true quality comfort and service. Our accommodation suits the professional or private traveller, tourist, those attending special events and people visiting friends. Why not take the opportunity to experience the clean, safe and friendly surrounds of Bathurst Heights B&B? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bathurst Heights B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing