We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in a fairly ordinary accommodation town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average in a fairly ordinary accommodation town”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn is apparently the newest motel in Bathurst. I stayed here for two nights on business in the area.
The room I had was OK but soulless and had a strange smell and a noisy air conditioner.
The location, despite what has been suggested by a couple of previous reviews, is quite noisy with passing trucks using there compression braking throughout the night. I was woken multiple times and consequently did not sleep well at all, despite the bed being quite comfortable.
Also when I returned to my room at 5pm or so after the day out my room was not made up.
On the plus side, the shower was quite good and the free "continental" breakfast was OK except for the usual dreadful motel coffee.
I would suggest if staying in this area drive 45 mins up the road to Orange which not only has a nicer feel as a town but also has some much better accommodation choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarmanBowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
59
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, good size rooms. Breakfast is included, not a big selection but ok.
Front rooms can be a little noisy from the road traffic. When we checked into our room we found that the fridge wasn't working, owner was quick to fix this problem
Overall a nice clean hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the back as it can be a little noisy in the front rooms from the road, lots of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carkel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Clean and Tidy motel. Rooms small but comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price, but I wouldn't call it Continental. Was Kelloggs packets and toast. Still ok though.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Slightly overpriced for the size of the room but still a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricochet742009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

For a drive through motel the Heritage is very overpriced, the rooms are clean but ordinary and stink of cheap deodoriser the breakfast which is included in the price, so called continental..Kellogg's packs and Neutragrain but the worst part would be partaking of that and being watched over by two really bad portraits one of John Laws!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here for work recently. What a find. It's on the main road but you wouldn't know it. Very quiet rooms. Absolutely spotless. Nice comfy beds. Staff were super friendly. Rooms are spacious and modern. You're within walking distance of shops and pubs etc. On arrival I was given a voucher for a drink at the club around the corner. I'll definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffreyallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great staff, a really good location in walking distance of town and right on the highway. The room was really comfortable, easy parking, easy-in. I'd asked for a quiet room and the host had indicated that she had ensured I was on the top floor and towards the back. No noise from the highway at all. Very comfy beds and all clearly updated in the rooms. Good continental breakfast, I'll definitely stay again when I'm in Bathurst.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

As a frequent visitor to Bathurst we are now planning to stay at this motel all the time. The rooms are great and the location is ideal. The buffet breakfast is all you really need and the service is friendly and helpfull. We had a front room near the highway and heard no traffic noise. Only criticism is that the kids playing football in the parking area and near our car and then riding their scooter around and around and around was very annoying.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longtimetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Property: Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Address: 102 Stewart St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Family Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn is located close to Bathurst CBD. There are 48 Rooms with 2 different Star Ratings. 18 New Suites Independently rated 4 1/2 Star & 30 Rooms rated 4 Star. We also have 3 Heritage Cottages suitable for longer stays. Our motel has the best rooms in Bathurst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing