We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bathurst
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best coffee in town”

Piccolo's on William
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Great Coffee & Home Cooked Food and our speciality is cakes and food offerings that are Gluten Free and Paleo to suit any diet. We only use High-quality ingredients and special care is taken in our home kitchen to prepare your food. We are very popular with customers looking for something special and a loving and caring atmosphere. You will be treated to fresh fruit and vegetables in or all our drinks and smoothies. Presented with a touch of colour from a small slice of watermelon on top. Bubble tea is a taste sensation rarely found outside a capital city. Our wide range of colourful bubble teas is a big hit with the younger crowd as something very different and tasty.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Coffee & Home Cooked Food and our speciality is cakes and food offerings that are Gluten Free and Paleo to suit any diet. We only use High-quality ingredients and special care is taken in our home kitchen to prepare your food. We are very popular with customers looking for something special and a loving and caring atmosphere. You will be treated to fresh fruit and vegetables in or all our drinks and smoothies. Presented with a touch of colour from a small slice of watermelon on top. Bubble tea is a taste sensation rarely found outside a capital city. Our wide range of colourful bubble teas is a big hit with the younger crowd as something very different and tasty.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always our go to for coffee and food. The coffee is always tops and the food is always delish. The staff are so friendly and approachable and always make you feel super welcome. Wouldn’t go anywhere else

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ebonyf587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 245 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2020

Had morning tea, couple of great coffees but $9.90 for fruit toast that was very small portion and very thinly sliced. Also $9.90 for a piece of carrot cake way to high.
Pricing your self out of the market, coffee not that great.
We have been frequent visitors since opening and we will not be going back as there are other better coffee shops in Bathurst with more reasonable prices.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cw0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

Recently moved to bathurst and trying to find my new coffee shop, the first time here was average coffee, the second time i got takeaways 15-12-19 the guy making the coffee poured both our coffees out of the same pot infront of me even know they were supposed to be different milk, when i approached him about it he flat out denies it to me. Both coffee's were bad and i will be heading else where.
I have not eaten there so cant comment on the food.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank X2573AYjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a very pleasant breakfast at Piccolo’s. Food was very fresh and tasty. Coffee nice but lacked flavour. Not enough coffee in the mix? Took a take away which was much better.
Some low gi bread- multigrain would have been appreciated. Many look for this and can’t get it.
Happy to come back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank cjpb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Food is great. Fantastic gluten free options, I’ve had gluten free pasta which was delicious and the gluten free bread tasty too. Coffees, juices, cakes and smoothies, I can recommend them all. Outdoor dining great and even inside is lovely and open to the outside (weather permitting). Atmosphere friendly and casual.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank E2848PZelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolo's on William also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Piccolo's on William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing