We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had to stay in Bathurst for business and had the absolute pleasure of staying at Bishops Court. We were welcomed by Christine as though we were family members and were welcomed into our accommodation so warmly we instantly felt at home. Over our 2 night stay Lee looked after our every need and nothing was too much trouble. The little touches when staying at Bishops Court make this a truly wonderful place to stay. The rooms are so spacious and comfortable it would be easy to stay inside all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SooperTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 245 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just came back from spending a weekend stay at Bishops"s Court .
What a wonderful surprise it was for us ,
When you read all these fantastic reviews on this site ,they are very very true there is not much more I can add but say to you please go you truly won't be sorry
The ambience ,,the wonderful staff , the food ,and any room you choose has its own charm .
Keep this beautiful home on your ( to do book )
You could spend hours just looking at all the ornaments and antiques that Christine has collected over many years .and all the special touches Christine has put together .
I am most certainly will go again
Thank you Bishops Court .

Room Tip: The botanical room down stairs is beautiful and great for people who find stairs a little hard The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had the absolute pleasure of staying with Christine, David and their team this weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the time Christine met us at the door as if we were old friends returning home till we sadly departed we were in the lap of luxury. Bishop's Court is simply stunning. The rooms are magnificent and luxuriously appointed. Guest's want for nothing. Every little detail is taken care of. We had the pleasure of dining in that evening and the food prepared by Christine and her team was succulent and delicious. Breakfast the next morning was more of the same with beautiful stewed fruits and cereals to lovely fresh farm eggs and bacon. Christine's passion for Bishop's Court, the community of Bathurst and everything it has to offer is fabulous. Bishop's Court Estate is a magnificent. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skcorling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

"enter as strangers, leave as friends". This is a small plaque on one of the many bursting bookshelves at Bishop's Court - and it's true. Bishop's Court is an intimate experience - with clientele who seem to come again and again.
I don't know how they do it, but Christine just seems to get every little and big thing right.
Supported by a clearly doting team, this is a very special way to spend a night.
My only reservation was that I didn't stay longer.
The residence is wonderful with beautifully appointed rooms - surrounded by a wonderful garden. Plenty of spots both inside or outside to be by yourself, or join others. A bit of a sanctuary actually. We were there for work - and it was the perfect place to collapse after a long day of travel and meetings - but I'll be back for pure pleasure! Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We want to say a big Thank you ! to Christine ( our host) from Bishop's Court Estate in Bathurst. My Colleague and I stayed there for one night in early September and it was an absolutely amazing experience - outstanding actually! Bishop's Court is a beautiful heritage house situated in the heart of Bathurst that is elegant , luxuriously appointed but importantly very homely. From the moment we stepped through the front door we were introduced to a timeless elegance and classic ambience that echoed throughout the property and it's extensive verandas and gardens. We were greeted with wonderful hospitality that is unique in this day and age. My colleague and I both agreed that it was actually the best accommodation we have ever had the good fortune to stay at. Beautifully appointed, but extremely comfortable as well. Christine is an excellent host and obviously a highly talented interior designer who clearly enjoys visitors to her estate and makes her guests feel very welcome. Christine's extensive knowledge of the history of Bishop's court and Bathurst in general makes the stay even more interesting and unique. Breakfast was lovely and relaxing in the 12 seater dining room, freshly made juices and cappuccinos flowed alongside the array of breakfast options . We found it rather hard to leave after just one night ! Thanks Again Christine for a wonderful stay in beautiful Bishop's Court with its timeless character and charm. A Must to stay! Vicki

Room Tip: all rooms are luxuriously appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful residence and gardens with luxurious decor. Nothing but the very best would satisfy Christine, David and their staff who made us feel so welcome and comfortable. Delicious food obviously prepared by very talented kitchen staff and Christine who has a passion for cuisine.
Would we go back - absolutely. Time of year - anytime. Reason - no reason needed except to be pampered.

Room Tip: All rooms beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I’d love to tell you how welcoming Christine and her team were from the moment we first contacted her about staying at Bishops Court until the moment we left.
I’d love to tell you how, without fuss, Christine made some fantastic recommendations to local attractions and wineries and found us a table at a booked out restaurant.
I’d love to tell you about the quality of the furnishings, and the attention to detail throughout Bishop’s Court.
I’d love to tell you about the amazing conversations we had in the kitchen while she skilfully demonstrated and shared her cooking techniques with her Cooking School students.
And I’d love to tell you about the amazing breakfast Christine and her team served up on Sunday morning and how she made everyone of her guests feel like they’d joined a group of their favourite friends in the dining room.
But, I won’t. Because then you’ll want to stay at the best kept secret in Bathurst, and I won’t be able to get a reservation next time.
On the other hand, if you’re like me and don’t quite understand how people could be so effusive with their accolades for Christine and her team, do yourself a favour and check out Bishop's Court. I’ve stayed at numerous B&B’s and high-end hotels throughout the years, and I’ve never found someone who manages to make you feel like part of her extended family the way Christine does.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank oztraveller95630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#3 of 17 in Bathurst
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
3.1 mi away
Seventy3 Boutique Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel

Address: 226 Seymour St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $248 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's Court Estate offers superb service and luxurious accommodation, built in 1870 this Victorian Mansion is scenically located high on the hill overlooking Bathurst, and its majestic countryside. It is the premium choice for both the business and leisure traveller. Rated 18/20 by the Sydney Morning Herald as one of Australians best boutique properties ' a pleasure for the soul with incredible warm friendly hospitality, superb dining and amazing attention to detail, come and enjoy this hidden gem of Bathurst with hosts who are both passionate and very knowledgeable of their region.Awarded Travellers Choice Award for 2012, 2013,2014,2015 by Trip Advisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing