We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indulge, Relax, Enjoy - and include a Cooking Class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bishop's Court is a magnificent and tranquil place with beautiful interiors and gardens decorated to the highest standards. However, it is not only the beauty of the place but more importantly, the kindness and care shown to us by the people at Bishop's Court that made our recent stay an unforgettable experience of great joy, relaxation, excellent food, fun and friendship.

Christine and her wonderful staff greeted us warmly like old friends when we arrived. They took very good care of us by anticipating all our needs and wants and made us feel very special throughout our stay. The juices, wine and food were superb - not only in terms of taste but also in presentation.

Our group of 6 took an afternoon cooking class from Christine. I highly recommend that you do too. Christine is a fabulous teacher and shared with us a number of very helpful techniques, shortcuts and tips which we could easily use at home.

Our menu consisted of Pumpkin, Sage and Ricotta Ravioli served with a Burnt Butter and Pinenuts sauce, Pork and Veal Terrines with Cranberries and Pistachio Nuts and Chicken Ballotine with Crushed Potatoes and Leeks Served with Thyme Jus. We had them for dinner and they were absolutely delicious. We then went into the kitchen where Christine showed us how to make our dessert - Passionfruit Souffles with Grand Marnier and Raspberry Creme. We agreed that it was the best souffle, and definitely among the best desserts, we have ever had.

A very big thank you to Christine and her wonderful staff. We certainly indulged, relaxed and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. I just can't think of anything which Christine or her staff could have done better for us during our stay! We hope to return soon.

Y Choong

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

This review is written on behalf of a close friend that recently had the pleasure of experiencing all that Bishop's Court has to offer. Now this establishment has been raved about to the point where it's reviews are basically drawing you in it's doors, and yes I myself will be making my visit with a small group from Sydney. The owner Christine is most welcoming and the food is absolutely unsurpassed with a reportedly bliss atmosphere. And I quote: "an excitable gem within a dull food district".

Christine we will see you soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Again, the team lead by Christine have excelled. Our third visit and getting better. The character and charm of Bishops Court has never been lost in the past 3 years of our visits. When traveling to this region whether business or pleasure, I never bother looking elsewhere. In my travel experiences i have learnt to never compromise on quality. Bishops court always delivers on promise. I have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful venue. You will not leave wondering. Well done Christine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Once again wonderful caring service at Bishops Court by Christine David & staff. It is always a pleasure to walk into an establishment and feel welcomed, and you certainly do at Bishops. The fabulous log fire which we can happily sit around in the lounge room with a glass of wine! and so inviting on a cold night, not to mention the comfy beds and real pillows!! Divine linen etc.... oh a wonderful indulgence. Thanks thanks, thanks I am coming back soon!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Christine and David, and staff thank you so much for the most fabulous weekend. You made us all feel so welcome and you were the perfect hosts. We did not want to leave the hotel all weekend it was so cosy and exquisite . If you ever wanted a weekend to escape to the country and relax this is the perfect place, it is by far the most fantastic hotel I have ever been to. Thank you so much......

Room Tip: The red room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 695jennifer_M83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Christine is the most wonderful host. Form the moment the door is opened to you, to the final moment you drag yourself away, she is divine. Gracious, insightful, full of life and laughter and very elegant.

The entire place is magic. From the grounds to the rooms, to the food and wine. Every detail matters. The warmth and charm which exudes from carefully chosen pieces of decor to the care and concern of Christine, will make you stay memorable in every way.

Such an exquisite find in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Every room is unique... share your dream with Christine and she will know exactly where you should b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

No matter If you just passing through Bathurst, if your traveling for work or simply going on a short getaway for a weekend.
Honestly stop and stay with Christine and her amazing staff at the Bishops court Estate.

This place is a slice of heaven on a hill, a home away from home, the food is delightful, they offer 3 course mouth watering meals there rooms are all unique and above luxury and the bed is the most comfortable part of the stay..

I would also highly recommend this experience to any couple looking for a place to get married in small intimate groups, the gardens are all manicured to perfection.

Thank you for having me again Christine and co, ill be back soon with a group of my friends for a weekend away, see you all next month.

Warmest regards
Kristie xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradbury78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
284 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#3 of 17 in Bathurst
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Seventy3 Boutique Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel

Address: 226 Seymour St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: $252 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's Court Estate offers superb service and luxurious accommodation, built in 1870 this Victorian Mansion is scenically located high on the hill overlooking Bathurst, and its majestic countryside. It is the premium choice for both the business and leisure traveller. Rated 18/20 by the Sydney Morning Herald as one of Australians best boutique properties ' a pleasure for the soul with incredible warm friendly hospitality, superb dining and amazing attention to detail, come and enjoy this hidden gem of Bathurst with hosts who are both passionate and very knowledgeable of their region.Awarded Travellers Choice Award for 2012, 2013,2014,2015 by Trip Advisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing