We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a wonderful time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We had a wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Food was great,service wonderful. We had a wonderful time sitting on the balcony enjoying the lovely garden.A highlight was sitting in the lounge reading a book and watching the fire.We will be going back,
Dani & Scott

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMilisaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
121
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My latest stay (last December) at Bishops Court was again outstanding. Christine greets you like an old friend, the hotel is luxurious, nothing is ever too much bother. Rooms are exquisitely decorated, beds heavenly, & close by hall bathrooms amazing. Nothing has been forgotten in the quest to make you the visitor feel special & pampered. As always our visiting extra guests were made to feel welcome & we were able to arrange a gourmet breakfast for all our group. After visiting Bathurst for the last three years whilst kids have been at University, I can say that I doubt I will ever find such wonderful accommodation with hosts to equal the likes of Christine & David. BISHOPS COURT has become a "Home Away From Home" & I will just have to make a special return visit to be inspired all over again by the house, the gardens & most of all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issues request the largest downstairs bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFoodie_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have just had the most memorable weekend at Bishop's Court. From the moment we were greeted by Christine, her warmth and friendliness made us feel so welcome and at home. Bishop's Court is a most magnificent heritage boutique guest house styled to perfection inside and out. Nothing has been forgotten, the wine, food, service, attention to detail is outstanding, we loved every moment we were there and didn't want to leave. Thank you to Christine and David for our first of many visits. Robyn and Michael.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character and charm, try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been so busy raving about my stay at Bishop's Court to anyone who will lend me an ear that I almost forgot to leave a review. I serendipitously stumbled across this heavenly refuge and knew immediately a weekend's stay there would be the perfect birthday present for my darling mum. Needless to say my already sky high expectations were exceeded ten fold. Christine's exuberant warmth had us feeling as though we were long lost friends, her cooking was out of this world, and the venue's inherent charm was enhanced with luxe yet tasteful finishings. I will absolutely be visiting the Bishop's Court again it was by far the most exceptional stay I've every experienced.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imogen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had the most wonderful weekend stay at Bishop’s court.
Everywhere you looked was a feast for the eye. The rooms were beautiful, the gardens were gorgeous, the food was amazing and we felt so relaxed, comfortable and nurtured whilst we were there.”
We would go back any time
Linda

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The former Priests Mansion was the perfect canvas for Christine to showcase her interior design skills but it is the love that shines through that makes Bishops Court a most unforgettable experience.
Exquisite rooms, divine linen, the immaculate presentation of lounge rooms,dining rooms, sitting rooms, bathrooms, verandahs, kitchen and gardens and an atmosphere of pure indulgence, coupled with incredible hospitality makes Bishops Court a destination in itself! Bathurst is a lovely town with good restaurants and friendly retailers. We came for Mt Panorama and some motor racing and retreating to this gorgeous place at the end of the day was defiantly a factor of our very successful week end. If you are an animal lover like me, Latte and Chocolate are never far away for a cuddle. I haven't mentioned Christine's cooking and David's great coffees but be sure you will find the food divine. The girls that work at BC are just as lovely!
I seek special places when I travel and Bishops Court is certainly one of those !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have travelled extensively throughout Australia but always stayed in 5 star hotels. After all these years we decided to try a B&B. What were we thinking all these years. A wonderful experience. Accommodation exceptional, food superb. Even better was the way we were treated by Christine, David and all the staff. We were made to feel like family (not even a problem to walk into the kitchen for a coffee or a chat). A truly remarkable experience. If only there were Bishop's Court's everywhere. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.1 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#2 of 18 in Bathurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Stay Bathurst
Stay Bathurst
#1 of 21 in Bathurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel

Property: Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Address: 226 Seymour St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's Court Estate offers superb service and luxurious accommodation, built in 1870 this Victorian Mansion is scenically located high on the hill overlooking Bathurst, and its majestic countryside. It is the premium choice for both the business and leisure traveller. Rated 18/20 by the Sydney Morning Herald as one of Australians best boutique properties ' a pleasure for the soul with incredible warm friendly hospitality, superb dining and amazing attention to detail, come and enjoy this hidden gem of Bathurst with hosts who are both passionate and very knowledgeable of their region.Awarded Travellers Choice Award for 2012, 2013,2014,2015 by Trip Advisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing