We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner for two”
Review of Sweet Assiette Restaurant - CLOSED

Sweet Assiette Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Fine dining restaurant. Our menu changes regularly. Available for group bookings, and that special function, or a romantic evening for two.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner for two”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took a couple of hours out from the kids and took the risk of trying a new restaurant in Bathurst. Great service, romantic and sophisticated. Food was as good as you can get in Bathurst, even a little better. Pork belly and soft shell crab was amazing. Sweet assiette desert plate was delicious and a good size. Interesting menu structure that has the purpose of meeting the carious needs of diners. Price was reasonable. Will be going back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Laurafelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise to have a excellent affordable place in Bathurst”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant as they had a vegetarian menu option. OMG it was amazing. The waiter was very attentive and explained everything to us. The food was OMG I have not had a meal in Australia that was as good as what we had tonight. I seriously wanted to lick my plate clean and I was not the only one in the room wanting to do that, there was an older couple and the lady was saying how she wanted to use her dessert spoon to clean the plate, so that is what i did...... The menu apparently changes every month, so my husband and I will be going back there again as there isnt and great vegetarian options in Bathurst. Oh I forgot to mention dessert, 3 options on the plate and each one was melt in your mouth delicious.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone. The licenced bar was also very reasonably price and we were expecting to pay so much more and got the biggest shock when we got the bill, I asked my husband to check it to make sure they had added everything on there we had because I couldn't believe it was so cheap for 3 courses each and beers and coffee.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful friendly staff, great atmosphere, amazing food and extremely well priced.. Highly recommend to everybody who lives or visits bathurst.. The food makes the trip worth while ..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank breezii07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A very pleasant experience.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having been in Bathurst for a 3-day intensive training course, I was pleased to be able to dine at my home motel. I arrived early and was the first one there. The ambience was smart but comfortable. The young waiter was friendly and helpful without being obtrusive, and had obviously been well-trained (he went down well with the table of business ladies who arrived soon after me!)
From a not extensive but varied menu I was able to select just one course, which suited me fine, as was the option to purchase wine by the glass. The complementary canapés, two small morsels certainly set the salivary glands into action. The Tuscan Lamb was an excellent choice; the lamb barely needed chewing and the sauce was delightfully rich and tasteful. The accompanying pearl couscous was was an ideal balance.op

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst, australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Well what a great experience we went to this place for my partners birthday. The food and service marvellous. The Menus are changed regularly.You can pick and choose from all the 4 menus . We had a table of four and for entree we had mini seafood pizza, asian chicken with noodles veg in lettuce cup,& beef strips with various dipping sauce which we shared and all loved the entrees. My main pork belly & soft shell crab was simply superb. The other mains were also raved about. The Desserts were to die for. If you're a local or travelling to Bathurst give this place a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Assiette Restaurant also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing