We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bit Of France In Bathurst”

Legall Patisserie Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bathurst
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Bit Of France In Bathurst”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The pastries that come out of this small patisserie would rival any in Sydney & beyond! Everything is exquisite, with attention to detail. It is situated in a really buzzy area in Keppel St, that has quaint shops & places to eat. Angel & her husband , Phillipe, own this & should be so proud that they have been able to provide someone like me who hasn't been to France, the opportunity to close my eyes & be instantly transported to Paris!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barsha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A touch of France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

French owners, real Patisserie atmosphere and superb food. We had breakfast here, and would divert to eat here anytime. It was wonderful to be able to experience France, in the middle of Bathurst. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Treat yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I contacted Tripadvisor to have this French bakery added to their list of Bathurst eateries; I couldn't believe it hadn't previously been included. When visiting Bathurst this place shouldn't be missed - it's the real deal. Either eat in or pick up some goodies to include in your picnic basket. I don't think you can go wrong with any of their goodies but highly recommend: the lemon tarts - the short pastry is perfect; the choux pastries, particularly the toffee ones, vanilla slice, strawberry tarts, their baguettes ...

This is not a restaurant but a French patisserie that produces quality baking - treat yourself!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Backhammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What A French Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Whether eating in or just popping in for one of the many fabulous French pastries, savories etc, make sure to visit this authentic French Patisserie in Bathurst. Situated next to The Hub it is always on my go to list when in Bathurst.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyFoodie_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legall Patisserie Cafe also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Legall Patisserie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing