We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are currently staying in this Big 4 park. We are in the 'puppy' area as we travel with our dog. I was a bit concerned when I read other reviews but have to say that the park is lovely, the facilities excellent, the staff very helpful. In fact we have extended our stay to enjoy this area. Wish all parks were at this standard! We appreciate the quiet at night rules.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

After travelling for 12 weeks through 5 states our last nights were spent at this park. It was the most expensive park we had stayed in and the conditions were appalling.We were told on arrival we would have to throw our electrical cord over the hill but failed to say there were no steps up..The playground was not available, the barbecues next to us were out of order and no light in the washing up area.There were 3 families with 5 children in the party and to our amazement were charged $10 per child per night.Having stayed at West Mcdonnald big 4 park which was a lot cheaper and had great facilities we can only say''"we will never come back here and will advise all our friends not to"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank raylene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The park almost abandoned on a long week end said's it all.Very expensive, Needs a lot improvement the way park is manage.Would never recommend to anyone. Advertisement on this Big 4 is not all what it seems. & intertainment building, camp kitchen closes at 830, No talking on verandah of cabins after 8.30pm, no running around of Children at that time. the cabins a small, old & expensive for a family stay.......................................

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 10roadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Overly expensive
Very old and run down cabin
Not customer focused
Would never ever recommend it to anyone. Not child friendly claims to be pet friendly in website but are actually not. Poor amenities !
Not family focused.
Very old and dated.
Poor service and a terrible experience

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarebear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Arrived for a three night stay, and on the first evening at 8.30pm we were 'told' (not asked) to leave the common/recreation area. The owner of the park was very rude and abusive to myself and others of our group. We were not even permitted to stand outside and talk! We were told in no uncertain terms to go to our cabins or he would call the police. When we endeavoured to ascertain why, the owner became even more abusive. The cabins themselves (we stayed in a settler cabin) were very small and basic, rather run down and very expensive. We had 5 people staying in the cabin and there was only half a role of toilet paper provided, If we wanted more, we had to pay for it. This may only be a trivial thing I suppose, but when you consider the cost to stay there it was annoying. This is also indicative of our whole experience. Very disappointed with the park and in particular the aggressive and abusive attitude of the owner. This was not how I would expect a 'holiday park' to be. It was more like a concentration camp. Never again would I stay here, I would rather sleep in my car! Add to this the noise from the nearby highway did not help to make this a relaxing and fun stay.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family booked a reunion at this park and have to say ALL 60 of us were absolutely DISGUSTED! What was meant to be a fun weekend turned out to be unnecessarily expensive and dissappointing. The Cabins were tiny and expensive. What was meant to sleep 5 ADULTS was big enough for two adults and 3 children under 5. The beds were tiny and i could not even fit, so had to sleep on the floor. We were given a half roll of toilet paper to accommodate 4 days and were charged extra when needing more!! We had to pay to use the BBQs which when paying so much for the room you would expect to use for free! To add even more disgust to the weekend, we had every age from 87 down to a 6 year old. We booked over TEN cabins in the EMPTY park (all which were scattered for no apparent reason) and were made to feel MOST UNWELCOME! The OWNERS of the park have absolutely no idea on what customer service is even about. On FRIDAY NIGHT at 8.30pm a handful of men and women (most over the age of 50!!) were sworn at and told to get out of the communal room. When the OWNER was asked why, he continued to swear threatening to call the police and have us ALL kicked out. As everyone walked back to the cabins in disgust, the futile OWNER continued to yell abuse at everyone. Never have i seen such a poorly handled situation. In the end we were "banned" from using the park facilities, even though when we rang to book we were told they could accommodate our FAMILY REUNION! SO as not to completely ruin our weekend we had to hire a hall at the last minute, which again meant more unnecessary expenses. All in all, i am totally disgusted with park cleanliness, facilities, prices, and OWNER customer service. WE WILL NEVER BE BACK. TO ANY BIG4!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathurstHP, Owner at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

"Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will take on board your comments to improve our offerings where appropriate. We are dedicated to continuous improvement your feedback is part of this.


In operating a park we as owners have to provide a safe, quiet and appropriate holiday environment for all of our guests. In order to acheive this sometimes certain activities have to be limited. We are sorry that this was not conveyed clearly to you by your event organiser at the time of booking? We do this to ensure a great stay for all guests. We are sure that you will agree that when using a shared facility that we all need to be mindful of others. We appreciate your concerns and have put in place further policy and work practices to ensure this type of thing does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Big 4 Holiday park & found the cabin very small, basic, very tired & very dated. We paid $115 for the night which was quite expensive for what we got. (The night before we stayed at Belmont Big 4, near Newcastle - water views, large modern cabin, for $101) Bathurst cabin had wall to wall laminated timber, small cramped kitchenette, bathroom & bedroom (one knob missing off the stove - the exhaust fan of the stove didn't work) The shower has a water saving shower head, which we know is probably the law, but it was like showering under a small watering can & you have to move side to side to get wet..!! When filling the kettle for a cuppa, we found the water had a very unpleasant smell (plus the kettle was full of ants), so we opted to use our bottle water for tea & coffee. The front deck was only big enough to hold a small chair & some upright rails were missing near the stairs - a child could easily fall through, landing onto the gravel in the garden area. Ants covered the kitchen bench, so leaving any food out was not recommended. The grounds around the cabin were very messy & the pavers to the steps of the cabin un-even. On a positive - the cabin was very clean - the bed was comfortable & the park was very quiet - we slept very well. Staff/owners at reception were very friendly & welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathurstHP, Manager at Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

"Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will take on board your comments to improve our offerings where appropriate. We are dedicated to continuous improvement your feedback is part of this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
4.0 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
3.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
44 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Hallows Accommodation
The Hallows Accommodation
#3 of 20 in Bathurst
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big4 Bathurst Panorama Holiday Park

Address: 250 Sydney Rd | (Great Western Highway), Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet Country Holiday Park with Accommodation and facilities to suit all budgets and needs, from unpowered camping site, powered caravan sites up to 2 bedroom luxury Cabins. Onsite facilities include Giant Jumping pillow, kids playground, Resort style pool with slide, BBQ camp kitchen area and entertainment building with FREE play stations, Ping Pong, pool table and Giant Movies screen where we play family friendly movies during the peak periods. For the comfort and care of all our guests we have a 9pm noise curfew in place ensuring everyone can get a peaceful night sleep no matter what night of the week. We are centrally located to all the Central West has to offer, take a trip to The famous Jenolan or Abercrombie caves, visit Mount Panorama Racing circuit and Motor Museum, The Australian Mineral and Fossil Museum, or take an easy day trip to the Blue Mountain to visit the Three Sister or take one of the many rides at Scenic World. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing