We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
62
47
18
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
47
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rib eye bar menu big range craft beer hummus open fire monday night pub food thanks guys bacon and eggs rooms are basic lamb electric blankets plenty of hot water checking out queen bed visit bathurst
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We have been here plenty of times and the pub style food is consistently good. The Asian style barramundi is excellent and the prawn salad with green mango (ask for extra if you want more flavour) is great.
They also really know his to look after their beers.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bookem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Having worked in Bathurst for the last few weeks I have had dinner abs breakfast here. This once was a grungy pub - now a good quality pub with great quality food and NO pokies or Tab. Normal and craft beer on tap and restaurant quality meals - not old pub ticket make this a very popular venue. I found it always busy and vibrant . Had a bacon egg roll there this morning and the best I’ve had for a long time. I highly recommend here for nice drinks and a good meal . No pokies or Tab also attracts a better clientele

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 769SteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Had a great mid-week stay here and enjoyed ourselves downstairs for dinner - excellent meals and service. The room was quite spacious with great sized ensuite with easy free parking at the door step. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank MrsDynamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Had a family birthday dinner for four at this establishment. Staff were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. The food was 11/10 with at an incredibly reasonable price point for the outstanding dishes served. Bravo George Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 386benf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Called in to The George Hotel at Bathurst for lunch. This was the first time I been here. It was awesome. The meals were lovely and our drinks were also very good.
The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We be back next time we stay at Bathurst.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephenF605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews