We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor value”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were very disappointed in our 'king bed spa room'. Just a king sized bed in a normal room and the spa bath needed re-enamelling. They advertise a restaurant, but of course it wasn't open! The noise of the intersection outside the motel is horrific and to top it off, one of the guests backed into our car overnight or early in the morning, without leaving their details. Although they apologised they really didn't care.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
20
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

When you call to book into this motel please look carefully at it's location. Iwas assured by the man that answered the phone and took my booking that it was not noisy. Large noisy trucks and the cars break down both intersecting roads all day and night as there are lights on the corner. If I could include a sound clip I would!When I approached the owner about the noise she suggested that they have lots of return travelers. She also suggested that they do not " hide their location". They may not but I am sure the return guests bring their ear plugs!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirdtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We should have run for the hills when we arrived at reception to a locked door in peak check in time. After the ringing the night bell the owner/manager unlocked the door without as much as a good afternoon or can I help you. The level of customer service didn't get any better from there. In fact he even rang our room to complain back to us for telling the cleaning staff that we did not require our room to be serviced. If he dislikes people and guests so much then he should find a new occupation.

We stayed in a king spa room but the spa is only a bath spa and not fit for two people as advertised. The bed has a plastic lined mattress cover - the kind you find on hospital and nursing homes beds, which squeaked every time you moved it was very hot and uncomfortable to sleep on. .he ironing board was too small to be functional and broken. The room was over deodorised but clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IamMammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My teenage son & I stayed here for 2 nights in October 2011 for our annual pilgrimage to watch Thurs/Fri practice at Mt Panorama. It was clean, tidy, spacious enough for Dad & son and, most importantly, warm & dry to come back to after a very cold & soggy Thursday practice. The bathroom looked recently renovated & did the job, even if it was a bit of a tight squeeze.

Donna was very welcoming throughout our entire stay & all motel staff were courteous. Yes, there is road noise as the motel is located on a busy intersection on the Great Western Hwy. But after camping at Tent City in the past, I'd much rather a bit of road noise over the cold and/or wet of a tent!

We had 2 breakfasts & 1 dinner at the motel. All the food was pretty good and there was certainly plenty to go around.

Being 5 mins into Bathurst CBD and 10 mins from Mt Panorama means Coachmen's Inn is a very handy location if you're travelling to watch the Great Race.

Room Tip: If you're travelling as a family or a couple of friends, go for the rooms with 2 beds. The sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

i stayed here and its fablous its just goood to have a room that is so clean and comfy:)

i even like it im going back to my 40th in 4 weeks time

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

stayed 1 night, bit over priced for the standard they offer, meals very nice, room needs work windows dont close tight, asked for spa room but did not get , only bath in room with shower over bath, old style, noise from traffic comes in room, you can see daylight through sides of front door needs sealing, new tv's in room good, but need to fix the rest of room as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Never having stayed in Bathurst before my family was uncertain as to where to stay.

Being on an extended road trip with 2 children we needed somewhere affordable, clean, family friendly and relaxing. The Coachman's Inn certainly met all of our criteria.

From initial contact via the internet, follow up phone call and face to face on our arrival, the hosts of the Coachman's Inn were hospitable and welcoming. We've learnt travelling with 2 children can be daunting when arriving at a new place. Children often receive bad press for being loud and difficult. Tony & Donna welcomed us as if we were family.

Our room was immaculate. Whilst the children argued over who would have the pull out sofa or the single bed, my partner and I relished in the divine luxury of the king bed that out rates any of the better known (and more expensive) accommodation places we have stayed in.

The children were kept amused with their digital gadgetory whilst we relaxed in the lounge quaffing a wine and perusing the menu. A delicious meal was provided wth unfaultable service. Both adults and children happily content we settled in for a peaceful night.

Room service breakfast was spot on (I hate when the toast is cold and soggy) and the plunger coffee was a bonus.

Check out was problem free and we were packed and on the road with no fuss.

We will certainly be returning to the Coachman's Inn next visit to Bathurst. A perfect place to be for that special weekend when Mt Panorama comes alive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyChell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
3.5 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
2.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
2.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel
Address: 1 Littlebourne St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bathurst
Bathurst Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing