We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Marple Lodge

Marple Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marple Lodge
Ranked #8 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed at Marple Lodge while at Bathurst for a conference. Three adults and one child - my parents came with me to baby sit. Plenty of room (inside and out) and lots of things for my daughter to do - they did not feel they had to be taking her somewhere all the time (in fact I think they were all very happy to stay 'home' quite alot of the time). A beautiful residence with top quality finishes and first class attention to detail. Very comfortable and truly a home away from home. The beds were especially comfortable and we all enjoyed great sleeps! Katy and Bruce were lovely hosts - friendly, welcoming and informative. Well located close to town but in a semi-rural setting - peaceful, quiet, relaxing... Marple Lodge is highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Marple Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Had a chance to grab a few days over a weekend in Bathurst in January before the kids went back to to school. Marple B&B totally exceeded our expectations (which doesnt happen very often these days). It was like being in our own home (actually better). Calling it a BnB doesnt really do it justice. The amount of room really surprised us. Excellent for families and/or multiple adults. Loved the modern facilities. Look forward to getting out there again for the Bayney to Bathurst Bike Challenge in April. My in laws are travelling out there soon and I've told them they have to stay there!!, forget about looking anywhere else. Only negative is that you have to drive into town, however its only 10 minutes. Bruce and Katy are both great hosts.

Room Tip: Not Applicable.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney2plus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at Marple Lodge for the Bathurst 1000 weekend and had an absolute wonderful time. Bruce and Katy were the perfect hosts, so friendly and made us so welcome in their home. Bruces bacon was perfect (just the way we liked it crispy). I honestly could not fault our stay. Thankyou so much Gary for giving up your little house for us. I will definatley recommend Marple Lodge to all my friends who are travelling over east and would stay there again without hesitation. Thankyou so much Bruce and Katy for your wonderful hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were a group of 5 who stayed here recently for a tennis tournament in Bathurst. The luxuriously-appointed house is set within a new housing estate on the outskirts of Bathurst. It is in a quiet area, and less than 10minutes to the town centre.
It is listed as a B & B, in that it is a completely separate section of the owners house, cordoned off by large double doors. But frankly speaking, it really is like a house within itself: massive lounge/living area; a double wash-basin/vanity "island"; separate toilet, huge bathroom; 3 double bedrooms, and a small kitchen/laundry area. Due to our early-start for tennis, we chose to ask for breakfast provisions instead of eating with the owners, and were provided with bread, cakes, milk, cereals, and juice.
It has central heating (much needed as it was in the minus-temperatures when we were there!) so was lovely and warm. Beds were wonderful, and all living areas spotless and luxurious.
There is also a decent sized yard for the kids to rumble in: & the owners were very accommodating to the boys having a few games on the lawn.
You will LOVE this place: you cannot go wrong, and the rate was very reasonable (we paid $190 for 5 people, including breakfast provisions)... We will back for the next round of tennis! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozkazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed at Marple Lodge over the Queen's Birthday long weekend and were glad we chose this place.
Katy and Bruce (the host) were very friendly and treated us very well during our stay - and made us feel like we were home!

The house is just a short 5 minutes drive from downtown Bathurst and has wonderful amenities - including a comfortable sofa set that everyone fell in love with, as well as nice bedrooms and bathrooms. It was clear that the host were proud homeowners as the house was immaculate and well furnished.

Katy (the host) also makes wonderful tasty pancakes for our breakfast, which we fell in love quickly. When all of us wanted eggs, she quickly prepared them for us- even though it was not in the menu for the day! Good breakfast indeed.

There is a large backyard with a trampoline and a whole box of toys which my son thoroughly enjoyed. This is a good place for large family with children - as the host are accomodating towards kids and there is ample place to run around. There are also many rooms which can fit the family

Bruce and Katy are one of the best B&B hosts we have met in all our travels (we travel alot!) - and took every trouble to make all of us feel welcomed. Definitely highly recommended. 5 star B&B without a doubt!

.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug2010Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.8 mi away
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#2 of 17 in Bathurst
146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
3.5 mi away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marple Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marple Lodge

Address: 139 Blue Ridge Dr, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing