We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and decent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bathurst Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bathurst Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simple and decent place to stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We enjoyed staying here for a few days. We found the room we were given to be very spacious for our family. It was comfortable and private and that was very nice for our family. It was also easy for us to make our reservation/booking from overseas.

We also appreciated the staff who allowed us to stay an extra day when we needed to it. We also found the price for our stay to be very reasonable.

We'd certainly consider staying here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFamilyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    34
    6
    9
See reviews for
28
35
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We booked three rooms for a Sat night stay as we were doing a bike ride the next day. On the Sat one of the members could not make it for family reasons. I rang the motel and they told me that unless they could book the room we would have to pay. We agreed that this was fair as it was late notice. We asked that if it was booked then the cancelation fee be waived which they agreed to. On arriving at the motel they said the room had NOT been booked so we would have to pay the cancellation fee. We then asked for the key to that room and they then said that it HAD been booked. Very dishonest I thought.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank macs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had 1 twin and 1 single room. We found this good value for money, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, there are crisp white sheets and good towles. The Breakfast Room is lovely and the range of breakfast would suite everyone. The rooms are cosy for a cold night and the beds have electric blankets. Even though the motel is on the main highway which makes it easy to find we didnt have any noise from traffic, I recommed this motel to everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 3 and 4 which are on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April120449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stopped off in Bathurst on our way to Adelaide after a busy day and longish drive. We were tired and very pleased with the ease of check-in (booked ahead) and the comfort of our room. Everything was clean, the room was 'roomy' and one of the ones tucked away off the main entrance area. Our windows looked out onto the carpark and across the main highway, but we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise.

Breakfast was in the restaurant and was simple but perfectly adequate. We got a voucher on checking in for continental, but could have ordered a cooked breakfast had we wanted.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed two nights to attend a family function. Our accommodation was only average. On arrival, the room had an overpowering smell of cleaning products and we had to run the air conditioner for some time to clear the air, but it never quite went away. The room was clean enough and everything worked. Parking was at the door and, as expected, the traffic movements outside were very noticeable. Some parts of the motel (e.g. the "budget" section) appear old and I wouldn't want to stay there. But the place served its purpose....accommodation close to the town centre, easy arrival and departure, and at a reasonable price.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

After a long day surveying/photographing 4WD tracks we pulled in around 7.30pm and were lucky enough to get the last room available. The front desk girl was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We also had a spa bath, which after a hard day, was very welcome easing tired muscles. The only reservation we had was the room was on the top floor and it was tiring carting our luggage and gear up the four flights of stairs to the room; 2 trips were needed. Departing early meant we didn't have breakfast at the motel but the menu looked reasonable. Apart from motel rooms they also had townhouses on site.
We slept well and departed next morning refreshed. Would highly recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackH2747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

On a business trip into the area, I was looking for somewhere comfortable and functional to stay in Bathurst - I was not disappointed with this motel. A clean, fresh, quiet room, nice breakfast, friendly staff and a short walk to the main shopping streets. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJS-from-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin M, General Manager at Bathurst Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2017
Hello,

Thanks for your review.

Warm regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
0.2 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Motor Inn

Property: Bathurst Motor Inn
Address: 87 Durham St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Motor Inn is located within a short walking distance of the Central Business District in Bathurst, NSW. Just 500 metres from the town centre and 5 minutes' walk from the Macquarie River, and the Bathurst Aquatic & Leisure Centre. Bathurst Motor Inn features an outdoor pool, a barbecue area with outdoor seating and limited free access to a fitness centre 1km away. All rooms have air-conditioning, WiFi, satellite T.V., A refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities and alarm clock are standard in all rooms. Each room also has ironing facilities and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. There is free parking on site available for all vehicles including trailers (Outside parking available for trucks). There is continental and hot breakfasts available (Subject to availability) Bathurst Motor Inn- Your first choice accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bathurst Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing