We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT MEALS LET DOWN BY SERVICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantano's Bar & Grill.

Pantano's Bar & Grill.
Reserve with
Pantano's Bar & Grill. is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 117 Restaurants in Bathurst
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pantano's Bar & Grill is perfect for every occasion. Fully licensed with tap beer available and a wide range of wines on offer to suit every taste and budget. They provide an extensive menu sure to please everyone! Vegetarian and Gluten Free meals available. We accept Visa, Mastercard, Amex and Diners Card
bathurst, australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MEALS LET DOWN BY SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent meals great entrees, huge lovely tender steaks cooked to perfection, very good wine list. Service very poor. Empty beer bottles never taken away, Ordered vegetables and received salad which i returned. The waitress not happy to be at work and it showed by her attitude. I will be back but hopefully service will be improved

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pomlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    52
    27
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was reasonable, I enjoyed my mushroom sauce however half of my Porterhouse Steak was fat. I had a lovely glass of merlot to accompany my meal but I must say service was terrible, no smile, no attempt to refill my glass (I had to flag someone down every occasion to get another drink) and the table cloths were filthy. There was actual dog hair on mine. My partner seemed happy with his meal and perhaps im slightly critical since I run a restaurant but I think there is always service and hygiene standards right? The cost was reasonable however and the atmosphere (we chose an outside seat) was beautiful for a Saturday afternoon. I may give this place another go as I know every establishment has an off day, hopefully service picks up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Returning again on Business had great meal plenty of it, certainly didn't go away hungry, service was fine, didn't notice to be honest if great or not but we got our food and all was delicious so couldn't be bad!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NSW_SMITHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great big pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Service could be a bit more efficient but dinner was great and well priced. Right in the center of town and open when everyone else is closed

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great feed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good, friendly service combined with a top notch Angus steak made for a pleasurable dining experience. I travel through/to Bathurst at least once a year and have at least one of my main meals and/or lunch at this establishment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantano's Bar & Grill. also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Pantano's Bar & Grill.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing