We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were in a Deluxe Studio which was very spacious and comfortable. The good size kitchenette with large fridge and dishwasher was great. Nice view of the race track and surrounding hills from a large terrace. Only disappointment was the herd of elephants in the room above. Pity there is not better soundproofing between floors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DG_Sydney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hi DG_Sydney77 and thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your room and the outlook over Mount Panorama. I hope upstairs didn't disturb you too much during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 726 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Here for a motor car club event. Found the room to be dirty on arival and when serviced nothing changed. Shower was luke warm at best and bed sheets had holes in them. Rydges put on a BBQ for the event we attended and all we got for $30 per head was sausages and salad with a small fruit platter for desert.
All in all a very disapointing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hi Malcolm N and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, particularly as the rest of the feedback from that car club event was so positive. I apologise if the room was not cleaned correctly on arrival, and this issue was not fixed during your stay.

The BBQ buffet on the Saturday night definitely had more on it than just Sausages and Salad, so it was very strange to read this comment. I can only think that possibly items were being refilled at the time you came through for dinner? My apologies if you did miss out on a few items but I am assured there was chicken and vegetables on the buffet for the entire night.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel for a better experience in the future, and please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss you stay further.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times. Generally, the room is nice and clean. Each room has a view of motor racing.

The breakfast is English style. The bar is a good place to have drinks with friends. There are some nice restaurant in the central town (Thai, India, steak). You can try if you want more options.

Sometimes is noisy if your room is at level2 close to the bar restaurant during night time. Better have a room in higher levels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Hi HappyLife4 and thank you for the review. It is great to read that you have had several positive experiences, and enjoyed Chicane Bar & Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Not here for the Motor Racing, but have placed a reminder in my diary to make a booking for next year. What a fabulous place it would be to watch the motor racing from.

Rooms were very good and self contained. Large common balconies open the rooms right up. Service in the bar/restaurant was a little lacking but over all the service was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Murray A, and thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Great to hear you enjoyed your experience, and thank you for the feedback regarding your service in the restaurant, we will certainly take that on board as a required improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the third time in a year and will keep coming back. Last stay there were a few hiccups which Andrew, the GM, went out of his way to rectify. When we got to our room there was a handwritten note from him, a bottle of wine and 2 rydges hats. I can't say how much this personalised service was appreciated, it really made a difference.Thanks Andrew.

As I've said before, the views are great, the rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast and service were fine. Room service food is good and was delivered within 15 minutes. Room service and bar staff are friendly.

The only small issue was people from a car club had both their tow cars and unregod race cars parked in the car park and were using the car park to work on their race cars leaving hardly any spaces for other guests. Not really rydges fault but perhaps a sign limiting 1 car per room or allocating spots to a specific room number so there is enough space for all guests.

Overall we had a great time and will be back.



  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ets610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi ets610, and thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad we could deliver a better stay this time, and great to hear the gifts were appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night to break up our trip from Sydney to Parkes. It was a beautiful resort with friendly staff. The room service food was top quality and promptly delivered. When we first arrived, after booking on line, we were given a lovely room, but unfortunately my request for a bath had not been met. However, when I returned to reception and checked with them, another room with a bath was quickly allocated. The resort was just right for myself & my 2 daughters. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone travelling in the region.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bath are smaller than rooms without a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb0rah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Deb0rah63 and thank you for taking the time to review. Bathurst is a great way to break up that drive West, and glad we could accommodate you. My apologies if the requests were not originally processed correctly, but very happy to read we were able to fix the shortfall very promptly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, located adjacent to the Mount Panorama car racing circuit, and a short driving distance from the center of Bathurst.

It is a modern hotel in the area, and it is the pre-eminent place to stay during any race at the circuit, as it offers sensational views over the racetrack, particularly Conrod Straight.

The hotel has had a checkered history, with financial problems and a change of manager.

Notwithstanding that, the staff are very enthusiastic and hospitable, and the current management company appears to be operating the hotel successfully.

All of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the track, as well as cooking facilities.

The accommodations are of a high standard.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant, which offers straightforward fare at reasonable prices.

In summary, it's a pleasant place to stay, and the best place to watch the annual Bathurst 1000 car race!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and face the track
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adelaidiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi adelaidiantraveller and thank you for taking the time to review. Its great to read you had another great stay, we are going to have to work harder on your next stay to try and get that elusive 5th Star from you!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards,
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.3 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
4.2 mi away
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Gold Panner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
53 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range: $100 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing