We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great for family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in July school holidays in a deluxe studio. Parents and kids (boys 10 and 12) all loved it. Modern room, fantastic views, and right on the race circuit. Warm enough for those chilly nights, and a big modern bathroom with a great shower and a spa bath. We only had the hotel breakfast once as it is too pricey, but apart from that we would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rammy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi Rammy888, and thank you for the great review. It is great that you and your family enjoyed your stay in July. For future stays, we do have competitive breakfast package prices available which would bring down the cost.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    268
    76
    21
    18
See reviews for
178
204
20
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom deluxe suite which was extremely average for the price. The water damage in the main living area meant that as soon as we opened the door we were hit with a stale damp stench. I'm not overweight and am of average height and could only just squeeze my legs in to sit on the toilet which faces to the shower glass. If you are over 6 foot tall you would have no hope. The is one tv for a 3 bedroom suite. We cranked the heating up to 28 degrees because whist 2 of the bedrooms were warm the main bedroom struggled with the minus 3 degree night and we had to put 2 blankets on. The aircon was also very noisy. We wish now that we had just squashed the family into a studio and saved the money. Sorry but very disappointing.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OnceAYear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi OnceaYear4, and thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your experience in one of a 3 bedroom apartments as these normally are so highly rated. In the time since your stay we have spent a lot of time on this room to address the concerns you had and have fixed the issues within our control. A second TV is also something we are looking into, as whether it is viable for us to install a TV into the main bedroom.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel and deliver a better experience on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on the way from Brisbane to Canberra. It is right on the racetrack. We took the kids for a few (free) laps on the Mt Panorama track in our family car (watch for cops) and went to the motor museum right next door to the hotel. A great stop over break on our road trip, it was comfy and broke the monotomy of the trip. Well done rydges

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Simonhendra and thank you for the great review. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, its great that you and the family enjoyed the visit on your driving holiday, including a couple of laps around the Mount.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The professionalism of Rydges shows here, this joint is a cut above even the best country motels. I had a studio room and honestly don't know why you'd want a deluxe-it had everything you could want.

Large comfortable bed, good lighting, sensibly sized space for hanging clothes, a safe, Fox 1-2-3 & Sky News on a large screen with excellent quality picture, excellent kitchenette with microwave etc., good quality 2-seater lounge with coffee table, adequate (just) space for work/laptop and spectacular views of the bottom part of the race track. It would be awesome during the big race- the cars would pass by on Conrod within 20 metres. The room is compact but the best designed and laid out I have seen. It doesn't feel tight, you can move around freely.

A couple of high-class chicks on the front desk, very professional.

There were only 2 issues, and minor ones at that- the floor of the bathroom was dirty in the corners and under the bathtub, the shower was a bath/shower arrangement with one of those swinging glass screens but the screen doesn't extend far enough from the shower-water splashes onto the floor.

Only other problem was a lazy barman/waiter but that's technically a restaurant issue but I nonetheless marked Service down to a 3.

Your'e dreamin if you think you'll find better in good 'ol Bathurst.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllvisPresley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi EllvisPresley, and thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and appreciate the kind comments about your experience with our staff. My apologies about the service not being up to standard in the bar, I hope we can get that better on your next visit through.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

room was great. clean and comfortable.
Girls at front desk were very helpful in recommending a pizza restaurant the hotel restaurant were very helpful to my daughter who needed tomato sauce to have upstairs in our room for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi ditowle, and thank you for the great review. It was great to read that our staff were so helpful for you and your family during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caringbah, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent Friendly Staff (especially at reception). The room was wonderful & spacious with great views & large balcony. We absolutely loved it and definitely would love to do this when the Bathurst races are on

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Kylie T and thank you for the great review. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, in particular your comments about the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Bathurst for a night while we were on a road trip and this hotel is the best in Bathurst. It overlooks the track and has beautiful views of Mount Panorama. Hotel is very clean and deluxe studio room is spacious with a spa bath.

Staff are very friendly and the check in and out process was smooth. I requested to have a Room with Mount Panorama views and it was taken care of. I was placed on 6th floor.

Overall, really good hotels an would love to come back and stay here when the Bathurst races are on....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hi Luxurious88, and thank you for the great review. Its great to read you enjoyed your stay so much, we are very lucky to have such a great position overlooking the mountain. Yes, race time is amazing!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Property: Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing