We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good menu, but the specials are the best”

Jack Duggans Irish Pub
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good menu, but the specials are the best”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

A nice place to go, real food and real people. The specials change all the time and are just great. The only downside is no cards, only cash.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel_Aparicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    127
    28
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great pub food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The steak and guinness pie and chicken and leek pie were to die for! Just the thing for a cold winter's night! And portion size was more than generous, recommended! Can't recommend the lemon lime and bitters though, worst I've ever had - Tasted like it came straight from a premixed bottle

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

was recommended by family to see all the hype was about a pub to our amazement we found the environment welcoming the food was nice with great flavour we certainly be passing on our thanks from family about the experience we encountered in Bathurst. We truly hope in your continue success

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerrod l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best local anyone could have!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Consistently incredible food on every single visit, beautiful staff and such a welcoming environment - Bathurst is very lucky to have such an amazing pub!

Helpful?
Thank CarolineSmith92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Decided to take my father in law out to lunch at Jack Duggans, the menu was extensive plus the daily specials on the board, whilst trying to decide what to eat we admired the dishes coming out of the kitchen, we chose our meal, Irish Stew, Beef and Guiness Pie and Liver with Bacon, they were fantastic, great flavour, great presentation and plenty of food on the plate, the dinning area was full which is a good indication of a popular restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickLeura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Duggans Irish Pub also viewed

Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 
Bathurst, New South Wales
Bathurst, New South Wales
 

Been to Jack Duggans Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing