We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's great with the new owners. More value ands taste. Atmosphere has improved . New owners trying hard to prove the value of a”

Aussie Pancakes and Art Gallery
Ranked #44 of 93 Restaurants in Batemans Bay
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“It's great with the new owners. More value ands taste. Atmosphere has improved . New owners trying hard to prove the value of a”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

What a big huge change the new owners have made. Better food better value for money a happier staff to present the food service. Well done Aussie cafe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Absrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great all day breakfast”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were looking for a brunch option, and found most places in Batemans Bay stopped serving breakfast by 11 - except here. We were pleasantly surprised at the All Day Breakfast options, and had a great seat looking over the water. The food was yummy (I had the pancakes, bacon and maple syrup option - hubby had the big breakfast), and our little girl was catered for too. We also had milkshakes (that I havent had for years). One of the best brunches we've had.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldyFunken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Disappointing. The main point was the value for money. We paid $45 for breakfast for 2 and everything that came out I could have made better at home. Big Breakfast wasn't big, I ordered eggs on toast and it came without the toast, the waitress argued with me about the toast, I politely pointed out on her receipt that she has charged me for eggs on toast. My large juice came out in a tiny cup. Pancakes tasted old. Just not good. :(

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shesajem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location, great food.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We dined with children and it was a great experience. Service was wonderful, menu was easily and quickly negotiated, children were very welcome and the food was amazing and great value for money. Pancakes and burgers, coffees and milkshakes, not great before a trip home, but absolutely divine! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annabellequinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a location”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Love this place for its location, straight forward menu and lovely coffees. Definitely recommended for families as they are very flexible with kids.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tilvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aussie Pancakes and Art Gallery also viewed

 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Aussie Pancakes and Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing