We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
83
129
46
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
129
46
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house triple bunk boat ramp nice cabin kids play area golf club self contained kitchen three bedroom open friday onsite restaurant mid week long weekend great accommodation good size closing time holiday destination per night
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 295 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this resort at least four times in the last six months. In our last stay we booked for 3 nights and paid half the tariff as requested to guarantee the cabin of our choice. This tariff included a public holiday tariff, even though there is no public holiday in New South Wales on these dates. When we arrived in reception they asked whether our booking was in another name??? When we were given our cabin key, it was not the cabin we had booked. Management then told us that unless you prepay the whole amount you can't choose a particular cabin. When we got to the cabin, the fridge wasn't turned on. Now we know why. Even on the lowest setting it freezes everything in the fridge. Salads, cheeses, eggs etc. So not only did we pay a public holiday tariff, we also had to throw out a lot of food as it was frozen.

This is the third time our bookings have been messed around. The excuses from management change each time, ranging from we booked the wrong dates, we can't put you in that cabin because of maintenance issues etc.

The management really don't care. No apologies, nothing.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank ripoffcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We are a group of 4 - one couple and 2 single silver-haired friends. We attempted to book a chalet on line to suit our requirements, which was a double room and a twin room. A simple task you would think, however all we could ascertain from the web-site and several phone calls, was that accommodation would sleep 7 persons. So imagine our disappointment to find 2 double bedrooms and a triple bunk room. Initially the access door was difficult to open, as hinges were well rusted. Then to decide configuration of sleeping arrangements. Fortunately this was only for an overnight stay, as we were touring. Based on the previous night's stay at 5* Gipsy Point and there only being a minimal difference in the cost of these two establishments, we were rather disappointed.

Room tip: Can't help here.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JeanForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Several times each year my wife and I like to visit the South Coast. The accommodation lay out is easy to get around especially for us getting on in years with disabilities. Security is tight with boon gate entry and security checks on cars parked and registered with the accommodation. There is many activities for all tennis, pool, beach a short walk and fishing, bikes and a kids room. The grounds are flat easy walking and maintained every day. There is a restaurant and facilities for weddings.

Room tip: I choose to stay near the pool as it close to all amenities and to the centre of Batemans Bay
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

It is always a delight to read great reviews, thank you very much for yours. We always try to please a wide range of guests of all ages and abilities and we are glad that your stay with us was comfortable.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I will never return to this resort ever again. The front office staff (an older lady) and the very rude man that was her husband were terrible. My room was not ready at 4pm and they didn't care. Is driven more than 12hrs that day and all I wanted was a shower and a lie down. I was made wait outside until 6pm before I was aloud to enter my villa. This place is a joke. NEVER GO THERE

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

Our reception team at the Coachhouse Marina Resort pride ourselves in creating a welcoming, friendly environment for each and every guest and therefore we are extremely disappointed to hear that your experience with our resort was not a good one.

We usually always have a check in time of 3pm for all our guests and apologise for the shortfall on this occasion. Your satisfaction and goodwill are very important to us and we would like to invite you to contact us directly (ask for management) to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a lovely stay in a Queenslander villa which we booked at very short notice for a weekend away. The rooms are comfortable and have all the necessary equipment in the kitchen so that there is the option of self catering. Easy walk to the beach, and half an hour into Batemans Bay. There is an onsite restaurant which is reasonably priced and the food was well prepared and presented. There are plenty of options for entertainment, with tennis courts, volley ball area, bikes, etc. And there was plenty of area for children to entertain themselves, or fish in the little lagoon, without disturbing those of us who do not have young families. Not a place to stay if you want lots of attention and high end furnishings, but ideal for a restful break at a comfortable resort.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Guest Relations Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive review for your recent visit to the Coachhouse Marina Resort. We value your feedback and we are most pleased your stay with us was most comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Batemans Bay.
Kind regards,
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews