We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quays Hotel(Batemans Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Drive Motel(Batemans Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunseeker Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Esplanade(Batemans Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
79
123
43
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
123
43
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach househarbour viewlow tidetriple bunksoldier crabsboat rampself cateringself contained kitchennice cabinopen fridayholiday makersthree bedroomonsite restaurantfull kitchenfamily holidaymid weeklong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 280 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is our second 1 night stay a year apart everything okay for the price nothing mind blowing .A very safe secure place with a great location easy walk to food options golf club etc .
Good pool gets a bit busy
Place to park a boat
Rooms average silly tight bunk config in some rooms six bunks in a cupboard space
Double bed okay but tired
Our lounge had one side collapsed was not a real prob weren't In much
Air on noisy ceiling fan nearly fell off
Good for a night or two but a week might be painful .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wylandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear wylandras,

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the easy access from the resort to the boat ramp.

There are 10 villa styles available (ranging from our original to luxury villas) at the resort. Which have different bedding configurations to accommodate all our guests requirements, including the original villa style that you stayed in, with the 2 sets of triple bunks.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Resort Manager’s
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We usually love going to this place - we have been here several times as we live in the Canberra region and it is lovely to get a cabin with a lagoon view. There are 4 of us, all adults and we generally get a 3 bedroom cabin. It has 2 TV's, bbq, dishwasher, a/c in lounge and main bedroom, washing machine, dryer, spa and good parking. For this we pay around $350 per night in high season. Imagine our disappointment then when FOR THE SAME PRICE as the first cabin we were put into a small cabin with one TV, no dishwasher or dryer, spa on the verandah outside, rattling old a/c and no cooling in the bedrooms (that's a joke - the second bedroom was smaller than our wardrobe at home and consisted of 6 bunks - it was like pick a child on a shelf - let alone put 2 grown sons in there!) -

When we arrived there was one small long-life thimble of milk - and an old jar of mussels that promptly spilt on the floor when we opened the fridge. The dust and grime on the stand-up fan was so black on the white fan that we couldn't believe it. The ceiling fan was no better and we didn't dare turn it on for fear of being engulfed in the dust.

The stove - that had last been checked off for service in 1990! took one and a half hours to heat up a couple of pizzas and went out 4 times in the process. The hot plate blew out twice while cooking frying up some onions - the manager, Matt, arrived and generously supplied replacement pizzas and promised that he would send '' a team of cleaners' in the next day.

The following day - when it was 42 degrees, one little cleaner arrived with a cloth and wiped down the dusty wooden venetians in the main bedroom and took off the ''stockings'' on the ceiling fan (we cleaned the stand-up one).

We decided we wouldn't touch the stove again and tried the bbq - the jets were not connected to the switches and flames were engulfing the handles and flaming up onto the plate from there. Very scary - next day we tried it again after it had been ''fixed'' and had to wait at least 10 minutes for all the smoke and smell to dissipate. Not fun.

For $2000 it was a joke - and not a funny one. At night we were serenaded by screeching fruit bats - which was heaven compared to the rest.

Matt, the manager was helpful and promising - but we never saw him again. Pity. If we had, I may not be writing this.

We have been here lots of times and still the reception staff don't have a clue that we've ever been here and keep asking the same questions - don't they have records that come up on the computer like everyone else does?

Honestly - if it weren't for the fabulous, fabulous location, this place would have died long ago and deservedly so.

We waited a year for this privilege - sadly disappointed.

Room Tip: Lagoon villas are better - but check for collapsed joists under the verandahs - dangerous.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tourista109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear tourista109,

Thank you for your comments.

It was unfortunate that at the time of booking, your preferred luxury Lagoon View villa style was unavailable & in turn you choose to stay in an alternative villa, which was a smaller original style villa in comparison to the Lagoon View.

It is with regret to read your comments about the cleanliness of the villa, as this is not satisfactory & again we apologise.

I am sorry about the malfunctioning oven during the first night of your stay although I am glad that you & your family enjoyed the complimentary pizza’s that were provided to you.

tourista109, we would like to welcome you back to the Coachhouse Marina Resort so you can enjoy the resort & so we can range for you to be accommodated in a villa style that would suit your families’ requirements. Please contact us directly via manager@coachhouse.com.au when you decide to revisit Batemans Bay.

Kind regards

Resort Manager’s
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at this resort. I must say its position by the sea is fantastic. The accomodation was very good though we did share it with a large beetle.
Sitting on our own verandah drinking wine watching families at play was a very relaxing way to finish a day on the beach.

Room Tip: If you are without children, then a room away from the pool would be a good idea
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear bill186383,

It is fantastic to read that you had a lovely stay at the Coachhouse Marina including enjoying a glass of wine on your verandah of evening, as this is the type of experience the resort is renowned for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards

Resort Manager’s
Coachhouse Marina Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have to say up front we love the coach house the location is fantastic , however in saying that the price does not match the value :( we had the same cabin 2yrs running and the bed really needed to be tossed end of 2011 but it was still there 2012 :( was afraid to even move in it as it felt like it would collapse so there was certainly no holiday fun happening there lol , cabins in overall are very tired and not overly clean the blinds in our bedroom where thick with dust :( we did stay in the cheapest rate of cabins but at about $1800 for 4 people for 7 nights you should get more. To flow up however we love the park it feels safe and friendly you are comfortable letting the kids roam a flashback to the 80s :) lol I just wish they would reinvest some money back into the place give it a good overhaul they have a massive side block of land they could put in a big pool and kids park, jumping pillow ect. Us upgrade the cabins but I'm guessing if they did that then they would raise the Fees :( but something has to happen cause at the price they are charging it doesn't cut the mustard..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My son and I took a few days drive to Batemans Bay and Canberra then back to Sydney. We had not pre-booked any accommodation in Batemans Bay and so when we saw the Coachhouse Marina Resort sign we though we would check it out.
This place is a very well established cabin style resort with all the expected pool, tennis court play ground equipment and is located right on the waterfront of Batemans Bay. Adding to the ideal location the Catalina Country Club and golf course is just across the road. We had an excellent dinner in the club too.
We went for the budget 2 bedroom accommodation which was great value at just $99 / night. The cabin was a little older than some others at the resort but comfortable, well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Budget rooms are a little older but still very good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews