We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quays Hotel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorba Waterfront Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Araluen Motor Lodge(Batehaven)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Drive Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
78
122
43
14
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
122
43
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach househarbour viewlow tidetriple bunksoldier crabsboat rampself cateringself contained kitchennice cabinopen fridayholiday makersthree bedroomonsite restaurantfull kitchenfamily holidaymid weeklong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 278 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the resort mid week which was very quiet. Its one of the few places that was affordable with three adults and some young children. The kids play area was good but more suited to 5yo+. The room service menu was particularly handy and quick when we couldn't be bothered looking for a place to eat. We stayed in one of the older cabins but it was well furnished and we had no issues.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alphaloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

me and my family stayed at the resort for just the weekend and I thought it was great it was so much fun having the peddle go karts and being able to have the freedom of exploring the caravan park. It is also fantastic that there is a skatepark 2-3 mins away from the resort
I had a great time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My 11 year old son and I have just enjoyed a "Boy' Weekend" at the Coachhouse Marina Resort in Batemans Bay. A long weekend during school holidays made the park busier and somewhat more epensive than it would perhaps normally be, however the accommodation was clean, of good standard and had everything we needed. Kids enjoyed the large pool and were able to ride scooters and bikes in the park. Small peddle powered go carts added to my son's enjoyment. This park is well located for those who like fishing, as it is right on the river. For swimmers, the surf beach is very close by. Coachhouse Marina Resort would be a good choice for holiday makers who like a relaxed out of town location, while still having the convenience of shops and activties nearby, The townsip of Bateman's Bay is only 3-5 minutes by car and makes it easy to load up with supplies. Staff were very accommodating and friendly - they also kept a close watch on the comings and goings of visitors in the park, ensuring that its facilities were able to be used by those who were entitled to do so. We appreciated this professionalism and thought it added to a safe and secure environment.

Room Tip: Book ear;y for school holidays and peak periods. Is likely to be very busy during summer
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights in one of the large villas. The villa was very spacious particularly the master bedroom with its own balcony to sit and watch the boats. Given the size of the house, the price was reasonable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carleen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have just returned from an impulsive overnight stay in Batemans Bay. We were able to get a standby rate at this lovely resort. In fact, when we arrived at reception at 5pm on Saturday evening, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. We were given the keys to 3 two bed units, ranging in price from AUD$125 to AUD$165, to view at our leisure. We settled on the stunning Lagoon Villa, the dearest of the three due to its close proximity to the water and the spacious living area. We ate a two course meal from the Winter Warmer Menu, washed down with a bottle of red,in the Rockwall Brasserie On the Waterfront. A very helpful waitress and barman couldn't have made us feel more welcome despite being the last to leave the bar area at about 9pm.
Our villa was warm and cosy. Fresh smelling towels and linen, a gas heater as well as wall mounted electric heaters,an electric blanket and a comfy bed. There was fresh milk in the fridge, tea and coffee in the room, and breakfast could be ordered via room service if desired.
We will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: Rooms further from reception, and away from barbecue areas would be recommended, especially those on the waterfront. Remember to order breakfast by 7pm if you want it
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews