We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, would recommend to anyone whom wanted a place to stay in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great place to stay, fully self contained, Kids friendly

Room Tip: Choose a room near front entrance so as you do not have to walk far when going to dinner at the Cata...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 268 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for one night as the second night on our Sydney - Melbourne Coastal Drive.
This is a fabulous resort in the heart of Batemans Bay and is in a fantastic location next to the Clyde river and nearby beaches etc.
Our accommodation was a Bayview Villa and it was huge considering there was only two of us and had everything we needed, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living area and a verandah. The resort is set out nicely in little streets and nothing is too far away, the pool area is fairly small but nice and relaxing and we had the whole place to ourselves the afternoon we were there. We didn't use them but there are BBQ & picnic areas on the resort, we chose to drive in to the town and went to a great fish & chip shop on the river called The Boatshed where we sat on the banks of the river and enjoyed some very fresh fish. We spent the rest of the evening on the verandah drinking some good Aussie beer and writing postcards for back home.
There are some great beaches nearby and Batemans Bay is a good place to stay, I would stay at the Coachhouse Marina again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We only stayed here the one night as part of our trip to Sydney. Resort had lots of things to do for the kids, they could play on their scooters, swim, tennis, games room or just play on the open grass areas.
Water view but levels were very low so it looked more like a dry river bed.
Spinnaker villa was equipped well, the children loved having austar, I loved having wireless Internet although it was v v slow. Some items from kitchen were missing so we phoned to say they weren't there so we didn't get charged for them. Were told that other villas 'borrow' items so they will turn up eventually!! Hairdryer and fan didn't work either.
All in all it was nice to relax after all the driving from Melbourne but I'm sure we would have found cheaper accommodation with just as good facilities. $300 per night didn't warrant the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonniekoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoachhouseMarina, Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Hello Bonniekoff

Thanks for reviewing the Coachhouse Marina Resort, we’re glad you found the resort had lots of things to do for the kids, we pride ourselves on looking after the families that stay in our fully self-contained villas. We are located on a tidal lagoon which offers great waterviews leading out to the famous Clyde River, whilst the tide is out the sand offers a great playground for the kids to chase the thousands of hermit crabs and have a game of volleyball.

We apologise for the hairdryer and fan not working and aim to ensure that our 89 villas are kept at the highest maintenance level.

We offer 10 different styles of villa and our pricing for the spinnaker is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our extensive facilities and waterfrontage. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. If you pass our way again, please look at our Castaway villas which offer sufficient room for a large family such as yours and are great value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Great place to stay ... Just don't expect a smile... Staff were grumpy and miserable especially behind the bar

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Technofear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

we had a lovely time there and were treated nicely and everything went as planned. the only problem was that the three bunks which we were offered was a 3 level bunkbed that wasn't sturdy so we had to camp out in the lounge room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beach0100110011001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed for 4 nights. Trip started badly, they'd lost my reservation - luckily I had the email confirmation with me... So we had to move rooms after the first night - not a huge problem. Rooms were freezing & heaters either didn't work or took an eternity to get any heat from. Am completely disgusted by the spa baths in both rooms, they appear clean but once the water drained away there was quite a bit of 'debris' which had obviously come from the jets. Gross.. The rooms were quite daggy but functional. There are a few villa's with fully fenced in balcony - would be helpful if you have young kids/toddlers.

The positives - good size rooms (Harbour view & Island view villa), well equipped kitchen, great playground for kids.

Overall, if it was half the price then I would think it's reasonable but at $300/n, I'd expect much more..

Alos - don't be tempted by the convenience of the Catalina club over the road. 3 adults & we all had disgusting inedible meals. There is a good bakery/sandwich bar at Batehaven & the North St Cafe in Batemans Bay is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mtr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

On arrival the room wasn't ready for us so had to find something to do before we could even unload the car. Once we got in the room the bathroom sliding doors that only just slid didn't even close properly so couldn't possibly lock it to shower. There were cobwebs hanging from the bathroom ceiling also in the bedrooms, the fans and the skirting boards were covered in dust so were the pictures hanging on the wall. The queens size bedroom floor slopes downhill and there is a huge big gap where the floor looks like it has dropped. With all my children being asthmatic i wasn't terribly impressed by our holiday cabin at all and will never again be visiting there. Not too sure what they actually paid the cleaners to do in the room before we went in but it wasn't to good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylannhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
107 reviews
1 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
406 reviews
1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachhouse Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachhouse Marina Resort

Address: 49 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range: $91 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coachhouse Marina Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coachhouse Marina Resort, Batemans Bay is a beautiful resort style property overlooking the ocean & lagoon. The resort offers a range of luxury villas to suit singles, couples, families & groups. For people looking for extra luxury, the resort also have available a range of waterfront view & spa villas. With a 20-metre swimming pool, full sized tennis court, kids playground, laundry facilities, games room & with only a 10 minute walk to Corrigans swimming beach and the boat ramp, the resort has something to offer everyone. Directly opposite the resort is a championship 27-hole golf course and it is a 15 minute walk with waterside views from the resort to the centre of Batemans Bay. The Coachhouse Marina Resort evening restaurant is situated in the centre of the resort. Also available are multiple function rooms & venues including a large onsite marquee, accommodating to the requirements of small or large conferences, groups, events, celebrations and weddings. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Resort. The Coachhouse Marina Resort is perfectly located in Batemans Bay on the South Coast of NSW which is only a 3.5 hour drive from Sydney, 2 hour drive from Canberra or a 20 minute drive from Moruya airport with has daily flights to or from Sydney and Melbourne International Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coachhouse Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachhouse Marina Hotel Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing