We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday park!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great holiday park!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Camped for one night on a powered site en route to Sydney.
We found the staff to be very pleasant. Camp grounds were spotless, excellent showering facilities. No cooker in camp kitchen but it did have bbq facilities..this wasn't an issue as we had our own cooking facilities.
The site given was spacious & we didn't feel on top of our neighbours. Relaxed atmosphere at caravan park & it was nice and quiet in the evening which was a bonus as we had an early night :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CMorrow29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    75
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
113
99
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in November 12 in an ensuite studio- the park is great - there is so much for kids to do - jumping pillow , tennis , mini golf etc. everything is very clean also the studio is very cute and perfect size for 2 adults and 1 child - the staff are very friendly and parking is close by - the communal bbqs were very clean . The shops are close offering pretty much everything you need - we are coming back to stay at the end of this month and will be staying in a spa cabin on the beach this time - we are looking forward to it !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

So beautiful. The showers and toilets are modern and clean and the whole place has a friendly holiday atmosphere. I would recommend to couples and family's alike. There are ducks wandering happily around which adds to the charm and for solo or single travellers family's with young children seemed to be in one designated part of the park so we were not bothered by noise. All in all a very pleasant visit

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Booked in January at short notice. Managed to get an unpowered site, after booking found out that these sites were not normally suitable for camper trailers, however, the management had no qualms about giving us access into the area with our car to set up the camper. There was a carnival set up next door and I was surprised at how little noise travelled our way, and it did shut down promptly at 11 each night. No problems with noise in the park.
Overall, typical Big 4 fare, excellent facilities, clean camp kitchen - had everything you need, including microwave and locked fridges. I think of Big 4s as the McDonalds of the caravan park - clean and you know what you are going to get but predictable.

Room Tip: Check about unpowered sites if you have a camper trailer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycampa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. The place was great! My husband fished in the nearby lagoon and my son loved the playgrounds and jumping pillow. Great for a family. The beach was a short walk nearby. The accomodation was clean and spacious.
My only problem...that will prevent me from staying here again...unfortunately!! was that the parking was not next to our villa. Walking backwards and forwards to the car was a little frustrating (luggage...kids toys etc..)...but more so was that our car (plus a few others) got broken in to one of the nights of our stay. The thieves smashed windows and took mostly change and small items from people's cars. Ended up being a costly and inconvenient holiday. This unfortunately made me feel very uneasy about the security of the place. I now only choose places to stay in holiday parks that you are able to park right next to the villa in which you are staying. This is disappointing as the holiday park was very nice and we were enjoying our holiday up until the cars go broken in to. :( Just something to think about if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lgrace74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We wanted to stay at Batemans Bay in Jan and found that EVERYWHERE was booked up when we arrived so we were forced to stay in the only place we could stay which was a 'studio cabin' at the Big4. I am no camper and was not looking forward to our stay.

However upon arrival was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was really clean with a double bed and a bunk above, fridge and a little table. The toilets / showers were 2 seconds away and very clean ( only those staying in the cabins could use them with a key, were only about 11 cabins so never had to wait) There was a bbq outside we could use which was great for a bacon sarnie in the morning.

My only problems were that the electric in the cabin was powered by the key ring which our key was on - this key also was needed to access the toilets and showers, so when 1 person went to the loo the electric went off for the other in our cabin. Also there was only 1 toilet for women, which was in a room accessed by the key. The sink to wash your hands were in another room with the showers so going to the loo was like being at fort knox. I think they'd be better off getting some kind of key pad / code access.

Would have also appreciated a sink in our kitchen area so we didn't have to go to the loo to fill up the kettle - wash up etc.

Seemed a great place for families

Location was 2 seconds from the beach accessible from the park. Not the best beach on our travels and didnt have a lifeguard but still fine. Bit of a walk into town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LL1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our first stay at a Caravan Park and it was great!!!! We had a cabin right on the beach and it was clean as was the whole park. Lots of activities for the kids, pool, jumping pillow, tennis court and mini golf. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful as nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend a stay here and I would love to stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you booey99 for the fantastic review, I will pass this on to all the Team.
So glad you had a great experience on your first visit to a caravan park, these kind of holiday Parks have something for everyone.
Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
1.7 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 18 in Batemans Bay
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#9 of 18 in Batemans Bay
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort

Property: BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
Address: 51 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batemans Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort is absolute quality, absolute beachfront. Ideally located in the beautiful south coast town of Batemans Bay, NSW, the award winning 5 star resort is the perfect place for your next family holiday, romantic weekend away or group booking. All of this and just minutes away from a 27-hole championship golf course, fishing, cafes, restaurants, shops, tennis courts, a skateboard park, a cycleway and library. Accommodation options cater for all holiday makers including deluxe spa beachfront en-suite cabins, large and luxurious two story cabins overlooking the lake, quality affordable Studios for large groups and the budget conscious, spacious en-suite sites, an easy access cabin and beachfront powered and camping sites. The resort has been completely redeveloped and offers state of the art facilities; including BRAND NEW MINI GOLF, jumping pillow, tennis court, resort swimming pool, free wireless internet, austar to accommodation, large camp kitchen and modern amenities to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batemans Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing