We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price goes up on weekends due to the flood of people from Canberra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The price goes up on weekends due to the flood of people from Canberra”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Absolute beachfront is true but the cabins are far enough away to not see the beach although you can hear it. We rented a 2 story cabin with "Elevated beach views", which were actually beach glimpses. The beach, being a bay beach, is dirtier than an ocean beach so don't expect pristine white sand. The accommodation was clean and serviceable. The management could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Note that there is a $10 security deposit for your key, a six-digit security code to get in and out of the gate and a four-digit security code to use the services. Location is very quiet after hours (Batemans Bay dies after about 8:00PM) and there is a ban on noise in the park after 10:00PM. The bird-life (ducks, cockatoos, finches etc) are fascinating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenGAtOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    73
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
111
93
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would just like to say that this Resort is 1st class.I camped there the last school holidays and it was brilliant.This is only the 2nd time I have ever camped and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there.We had the ensuite camp sites. I have read some reviews and they have said that things have been stolen, well don't these people read signs or their paperwork they get off the staff when they arrived. Anyway common sense would tell you that if you don't want to lose your esky ect.(lock the bloody thing up)The manager's & the staff were just fantastic.They could not have been more helpful. I have told everybody to go there on holidays or just for the weekend.I have already booked in for the Christmas holidays as well.What a brainwave by the Manager's to put a disco on for the kids to keep them occupied while the adults that wanted to watch the Rugby League grand final in peace could. Thanks again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Chris B

Thanks for taking the time to review BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, Its great you noticed the advise we give to people regarding their belongings, while we all get a little too relaxed while on holidays this is what makes it easier for the theives to target tourist destinations.
It was great to see the kids having fun at the Disco while parents could watch the NRL final without too much disturbance. Hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had an awesome 11 day camping visit...it's one of the best parks we've stayed in. The kid's club was THE best we've seen - kudos to Andrea. The movie nights/magic shows/disco are excellent entertainment. Sausage sizzle/pancake brekkys were great, staff are terrific, park is clean and tidy, amenities blocks are excellent and the top end camp kitchen is awesome (great place to go for the day when we had a full day/night of rain - tho the family still played tennis). This granny would love to see a waterslide added. :) I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Granny71

Thank you for taking the time to review BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, Its positive comments like these that we can share with the team that makes all the extra effort worthwhile, glad you and your family enjoyed the activities through the school holidays.
How good would that water slide/park be?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at the resort again a few weeks after the first time and they treated me like someone they had known for a very long time. The staff are extremely kind and as soon as anything is required they have it done for you in no time. This is a place I will keep going back to when I'm in the Bay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Kristen F

Thank you so much for the fantastic reviews, we always try to keep our standards high, This is great as you have chosen to stay with us again.
Many thanks and hopefully we will see you soon.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Whilst the rooms were all nice and clean, we had to go and ask for our wine and the wifi was unable to be connected and multiple times was asked about, the park was nice, albeit not a close work from any major shops, seems good for kids.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coldeoses27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Coldeoses27

Thanks for taking the time in reviewing our Resort, Thanks for the positive feedback on the cleanliness of your cabin.
I can only appologise that the complimentary wine had been missed on your arrival and unfortunately with the Free wifi we are in the hands of a 3rd party looking after the server, while any problems are handled as swiftly as possible sometimes can take a little longer over weekends and public holidays.
Our Beachfront location is ideal being only 3km from Batemans Bay but only 10 minute walk to Batehaven shops, also 10 minute walk to the Catalina Country club.

Again Sorry you have been dissapointed on this stay, hopefully we will see you again.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stopped over in our caravan for five nights on an ensuite site. Just a quick walk to the beautiful all weather beach and nearby Batehaven shops which include great fish and chips, newsagent, and bakery with excellent coffee. The park was immaculate and is ideally laid out with cabins and camp spaces which compliment each other, tennis, mini golf, playground etc. Amenities are excellent. Cable TV available to the van and free wireless. Ensuite was clean and roomy with plenty of hot water. The weekend was busy but atmosphere respectful. As we booked out we imagined the fun for families with school holidays ahead...safe, plenty of activities and choices to suit all comers. One of the best parks we have experienced. Thankyou.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CandJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachresort123, Manager at BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hi Candj60

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Resort, thanks also for the great feedback , I will share your review with all our team at the Resort. Great to hear from our caravanner friends, Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed there a few days ago and was greeted by a lovely person at reception. She was friendly and pleasant. Once I got to my cabin which overlooked the water I went through and found a light out, this was fixed within 10 minutes of calling it in. The gentleman that fixed it was lovely to talk to and very friendly. The cabin was in great condition and felt homey to be in. I got to sit and relax and look out the patio and feel comfortable. I was able to cook dinner with a friend and not HAVE to go out, as the kitchen had pots and pans and everything we needed. I would recommend this place for anyone wanting to travel to Batemans Bay. Next time I go I'll definitely be going to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
1.3 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#11 of 17 in Batemans Bay
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort

Property: BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
Address: 51 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batemans Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort is absolute quality, absolute beachfront. Ideally located in the beautiful south coast town of Batemans Bay, NSW, the award winning 5 star resort is the perfect place for your next family holiday, romantic weekend away or group booking. All of this and just minutes away from a 27-hole championship golf course, fishing, cafes, restaurants, shops, tennis courts, a skateboard park, a cycleway and library. Accommodation options cater for all holiday makers including deluxe spa beachfront en-suite cabins, large and luxurious two story cabins overlooking the lake, quality affordable Studios for large groups and the budget conscious, spacious en-suite sites, an easy access cabin and beachfront powered and camping sites. The resort has been completely redeveloped and offers state of the art facilities; including BRAND NEW MINI GOLF, jumping pillow, tennis court, resort swimming pool, free wireless internet, austar to accommodation, large camp kitchen and modern amenities to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batemans Bay Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing