We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruthless and mean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ruthless and mean”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The manager at this hotel is ruthless and mean. I didn’t even get to stay there to experience his attitude thank goodness but I lost $135 intended for the first holiday break I have had in years. I live inland in NE Victoria and I planned a 4 day getaway on the South Coast. I had already booked my other destinations. Now my holiday is spoiled and cut short because of this man and an online booking error I made. The booking went through to the motel at about 5pm on the day I made it, not in January as I thought I was doing. I couldn’t have got there by car or plane in that time, so it was a genuine error. Did this guy give a damn, oh no. No understanding, no offer of shifting the booking to my intended day, even with the extra cost for during the holidays. He was blunt and uncompromising. I have no doubt that my no show did not loose the motel money, I asked him if he was full so that I had caused the loss of another sale, he didn’t answer, so my guess is no. But sure lost money for the future. Should have read the trip advisor reviews, wouldn’t have booked anyway. By the way, Best Western Customer Care are powerless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank soletraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
12
53
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I stayed here one night for a quick stopover at the Bay. We found the rooms very clean and were provided very well with the bits n pieces such as tea, coffee etc. Not a bad spot to stay location wise and easy access to the attractions in the area. Only negatives would be the noisy little fridge and low pillows as I have a back issue. I do recommend the hot breakfast as was very satisfying and ours was included in the tariff. The reception staff were absolutely lovely. Overall I would recommend as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mi55y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this motel just as a overnight stopover when traveling home from Lakes Entrance. We paid $144 for a very basic room and a bathroom that smelled of bad drains. The Shower screen was cracked and there was a gap between the floor and wall tiles. We shared the room with numerous blow flies and suspect that this was an ongoing problem because there was a can of fly spray in the room. It was a cool night but even set at 28 degrees we couldn't coax the air conditioner to blow warm air.

Room Tip: Keep Driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batemans Bay hotels

Bermagui, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I only stayed here for one night (for business) but enjoyed it. The front reception lady was fast, efficient and knew her stuff! The room was extremely large, very clean and well appointed. Their was a little bit of noise from the highway but not too much. There was HEAPS of parking which was great because we had a trailer attached and sometimes we can't get anywhere to park. This motel was perfect.
The only downside was that we paid $130 for the room and I thought that was a little steep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galaga_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Room was clean as was the bathroom. Nice accessories provided. Bed a little hard, although my husband didnt mind it too much. They provide a toaster but no side plates to put your toast on, the saucers are a little small for the purpose, and no knife to spread your butter or jam with! Would definitely recommend this motor inn and will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my dad, for a father and son trip from Canberra. Couldn't ask for more, than what the staff hace done for us. Great service, always with a smile and loved the breakfast too. Not to shabby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank duda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed overnight, arriving around 7pm in the dark and had no trouble at all finding the Motel. The room was clean and heated up quickly once the airconditioning was on. The bed was comfortable and the entire room was very clean even though it did not exactly 'new'ly furnished. Staff were friendly and helpful and the motel was nice and cost to the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.6 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn
Address: 26 Old Princes Highway, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batemans Bay Best Western
Best Western Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing