We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Nowra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusted”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Expected to sleep on bloody sheets requested a clean bottom sheet, unable to obtain clean sheet as house keeping had finished work for that day!!
A motel unable to attend to the clients needs but happy to charge $185 to sleep on dirty sheets!!
Hotel next to main road way noisy early morning traffic
Would avoid staying at all cost

Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Deb K,
Thank you for your review. You did request a change of sheets after your first night’s stay. We were more than happy to do this immediately you made the request but you were not willing for our housekeeping staff to enter the room during the afternoon. By the time you told us that you were ready for service it was the evening and I am afraid all housekeepers had left.
Alan Mifsud
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    35
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
12
53
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were travelling to Melbourne and really did not know what to expect, but the accomodation was just great, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and because it was a Saturday evening and their restaurant was not open we were referred to another of their motels, The Reef, which has a restaurant which was sensational, not inexpensive, but nevertheless very good. On top of that the manager offered to drive us to the other restaurant. Accomodation was well maintaned and very clean. Would go back again anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount warrigal
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in the king spa room for 1 night whilst on business. The bed was HUGE and oh so comfy!! There was a massive spa bath and a very modern bathroom. The room itself was also very large. The check in and check out was friendly and easy and the room service (fruits of the sea - seafood platter from trappers) was delicious!!!! Yes the worst thing was you could hear the traffic from the princes hwy but it wasn't that bad. And yes a little out of town but it was a 10 min walk downhill to get to the shops so anyone that complains about that should consider getting a little more exercise - 1km is not far and for $180 I'd say great value

Room Tip: Spa king room - biggest room modern bathroom, huge bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We visited this motel during a one night stop on a road trip to Melbourne. Accommodation was basic, but clean. Motel staff were friendly enough, but we did find that the hotel was a little far away from town, which meant we had to drive to dinner, breakfast etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nay and Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this motel in the busy school holiday period for a reasonable price. Was simple, but clean and reasonably priced. Located a few minutes drive out of town, which meant we had to drive to dinner, etc. Room consisted of a queen and a single bed, and was good for a quick stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nay and Nath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed just one night (unplanned) and was pleasantly surprised. Room smelled nice and all amenities were very clean. considering the price of other hotels around, good value for money. Lady at reception was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melandshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Bateman's Bay. We booked the spa suite which came with a bottle of sparkling wine which was lovely. We had a few problems getting the foxtel to work but reception was helpful. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. On both occasions, a meal was missing. However they were quickly replaced. The food was much better quality than we had expected and was quite delicious! The weirdest event was when I opened a crowne lager from the mini bar and it was filled with water! Expecting reception not to believe us, they did not charge us and did not question it. So, overall, we had a nice stay. But perhaps not as fancy and easy for what you might get elsewhere for a similar price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kylzandmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort Batemans Bay
0.6 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#13 of 18 in Batemans Bay
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 18 in Batemans Bay
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Drive Motel
Beach Drive Motel
#10 of 18 in Batemans Bay
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#5 of 18 in Batemans Bay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn
Address: 26 Old Princes Highway, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunseeker Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batemans Bay Best Western
Best Western Batemans Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing