We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for my young family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caseys Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights during the Sept/Oct school holidays and loved it! The cabins are really well maintained and clean!! I'm really particular about 'clean'. I've stayed at heaps of self contained units etc that make you cringe. I loved the added extra security of the CCTV cameras, as I have 2 young children. The owners were really nice and had heaps of great ideas for things to do and keep the kids busy. Overall we loved it and are planning to return in the January holidays, as we want to go to the Mogo Zoo (didn't have enough time this trip), and go back to the Gold Rush Village at Mogo too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer cabins that have parking underneath which kept the car nice and cool on the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed there for four nights and had a really great stay.I dont know why anybody would complain about cctv cameras,they are installed for the guests protection and as far as one camera being on the pool well I would much prefer to have somebody watching if that would save one childs life .The owners Leanne and Rob were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable,the accommodation and facilities were clean and tidy.I would recommend this park to anyone wishing to have a holiday in the Batemans Bay area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stay here quite regularly and enjoy ourselves immensely! A couple of reviews are people we see always in our travels who expect Caravan Parks to be 5 star hotels, it is a privately family owned and run park not a corporate entity like others so the family atmosphere is strong. We are here for Easter yet again and they will have their Easter Egg hunt for the kids at no charge again. The kids playground was moved inside the park where we can keep an eye on the kids (used to be out near the road) and it creates a great sense of community.
Street cricket is a common thing with all the kids and families around and while there are long stay residents (not all male) they are quite friendly and happy to have a chat.
Rob and Leanne always go out of their way to ensure we have a great time, nothing is ever an issue and I wouldn't change a thing! The security cameras are there because people are idiots and anyone disturbing everyone else's stay are quickly dealt with, often by an offer of a free night to any one affected.
Our kids love the beach here as its not hugely wave affected and they can swim safely, also nice and close to the shops without having to battle it out in town with every other tourist.
We will continue to come back here as it feels like home...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at the park for the first time with my family and two other families with caravans and tents on powered sites. Found the new owners to be very friendly on arrival asked our names and managed to remember them throughout our one week stay. Kids had a great time playing in the pool and on the playground. Owners happy to accommodate for washing powder, which was free, and to change coins for the laundry. Camp kitchen was big and clean. We were situated not far from the road and found the noise from the road low.
A great location, 15 minute walk into the Bateman village where there is a post office, newsagent and IGA supermarket as well as the best fish and chips! and lots of great beaches to swim in within close proximity. We plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wilbur05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is one holiday park I would drive straight past!! Very unfriendly owner who clearly does not like children at all.

The park is surrounded by CCTV cameras. I am all for security however, makes one feel very uncomfortable knowing you are being watched whilst in the pool area. The amenities are unclean and old and require a good deal of work

If you are in your retirement years, you will enjoy this place immensley however, if you have children or are there with a group of people to relax and have a good time, I would strongly suggest you look elsewhere!

Room Tip: This isn't a place for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Recently stayed at this park with our children, park manager was abusive to them for throwing a frisbee in the pool area where no other guests were as it could have damaged his precious fence; swore at them and then accosted them later that evening once they had done as he asked and left the pool area.

Park is full of mainly old, single, male long-stay residents and does not have a family vibe at all despite their sales pitch; more like a retirement village. Amenities were early 60s style looked like nothing had been spent back into the park and video cameras everywhere made us feel like zoo animals (especially cameras throughout all the pool areas).

No open fires or areas to light a fire on a cold night, noise from main road was a major distraction to trying to relax and the beach the park backs onto is not suitable for swimming.

Definitely not going back to this one :(

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and stay at a south coast resort park that actually caters to and welcomes fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Batemans Bay
307 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#11 of 18 in Batemans Bay
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#2 of 18 in Batemans Bay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay at Easts Riverside Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Clyde View Holiday Park
Clyde View Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Batehaven
72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Zorba Waterfront Motel
Zorba Waterfront Motel
#4 of 18 in Batemans Bay
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caseys Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caseys Beach Holiday Park

Address: 414 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Batemans Bay
Price Range: $71 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caseys Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a beach holiday or a quiet weekend getaway? Look no further than Caseys Beach Holiday Park. The Park features direct access to the calm peaceful waters of Caseys Beach. We have an everyday special of up to 2 children staying for free. Our park is ideal for couples, families and guests wishing to enjoy a peaceful beachside holiday experience . Our accommodation suits every budget and holiday requirement offering 3 styles of accommodation from our Park and Courtyard cabins to our 2 bedroom Villas and all are fully self contained. . We have grass and slab sites available for the caravan, camper or tent plus a camp kitchen. Our friendly staff will assist you selecting local attractions and can tell advise you what there is to see and do in the area. We look forward to helping you make your holiday a most enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Caseys Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing