We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location, cosy atmosphere, lovely hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Swisse Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chalet Swisse Spa
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, cosy atmosphere, lovely hosts!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were fortunate enough to spend three nights at this wonderful chalet. The drive there was a little tricky (be careful of crazy gps instructions - just drive through Batemans Bay via Beach Road, and you should be able to steer clear of the dirt roads the GPS wants to send you down). The first impression given was very impressive and it maintains this good impression the whole time. Cozy lounges and an open fire and beautiful grounds. Our room was gorgeous, with forest and ocean views. Best of all was how welcome the hosts make you feel; Herbert and Elizabeth, you well and truly make this place! We will be back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Manager at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hallo Elise and Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It was great to have you with us and we are very happy you enjoyed the hospitality and ambiance at Chalet Swisse Spa. Pity you didn't have time to enjoy our great DAY SPA pamper treatments. Maybe next timeyou stay with us............

Kind regards, Herbert & Elizabeth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    56
    9
    17
    15
See reviews for
41
107
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

It was so lovely to feel welcome for once instead of getting a grunt when we hand in the keys and say goodbye at other accommodation we have paid top dollar for that we have stayed at. It was like saying a sad farewell to family. We miss them already and want to go "home". The beautiful furniture and furnishings are what makes the place as well. The cleanliness of the pool and spa are a rare treat to find these days as well. We hope they don't change a thing till we meet again....Barbara and Terry M

Room Tip: The rooms over yonder on the other side of reception building with the fantastic painted murals on w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Manager at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Barbara and Terry,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was great to have you with us - a pitty you couldn't stay longer to get to know you better. May be some other time?
Kind regards, Herbert & Elizabeth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My fiance and I spent two nights at the Chalet Swisse Spa and we had a great time! Elizabeth and Herbet were wonderful hosts, and they made us feel like we were staying with generous grandparents in Europe! The Chalet itself is an amazing hotel and experience unlike others in Batemans Bay. The chalet has numerous options for leisure, including a pool, bush walks, and tennis court. The chalet is also very close to surf beach so while you are close to the sea you do get the feeling of being away from all the other tourists at Batemans Bay. I would highly recommend a stay at the Chalet Swisse Spa - I know we will be back.

Room Tip: The executive room is excellent with a great view of the bushland and the sea, private balcony, spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Manager at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Keith and Sophia,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was nice to have you with us and share experiences and recipes. We hope to see you again some time. Enjoy your trip to Korea..........

Kind regards, Elizabeth and Herbert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I needed a weekend 'getaway' from our busy lives in Sydney, and Chalet Swisse Spa certainly delivered. The location was perfect, the owners were warm, friendly and hospitable, and we were given the peace and quiet we were hoping for. The fact that this Guest House is not ultra modern only adds to it's charm, with the building and it's decor oozing character in every room. I had a wonderful Papaya facial at the Spa, which I can honestly say was the best I have ever had. I would definitely recommend the Chalet Swisse Spa to couples wanting looking to experience accommodation with a difference while exploring the beautiful South Coast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Owner at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Alison,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I am very happy you enjoyed Chalet Swisse and also your Pamper treatments. Thanks also for wanting to recommend us to your friends.

We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Kind regards, Elizabeth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friends and I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing weekend at Chalet Swisse Spa. Elizabeth and Herbert made us all feel so welcome and at home it was like staying in a big family house with your Grandparents. They are a beautiful couple and wonderful hosts. We stayed in the main house which was very European you could almost imagine there being snow outside! It was all so very clean albeit not modern it's so homely and welcoming. The beds were so comfortable you didnt want to get up as its so quiet and peaceful. Thank you for a lovely weekend we will be back and I will definately be recommending you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Owner at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Keely,
Thank you very much for your review and the warm loving vibrations your cheerful, energetic group brought to our Chalet. Our warm regards to you all. We look forward to seeing you again.
I,Elizabeth will give you that deluxe massage myself next time. Also, I apologise for not being there to farewell your "Leigh Mc P." group at the time.Hope you enjoyed the Living Wildflower Insights. Wishing you all much love,laughter,light. Sincerely, Elizabeth & Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berrima, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hosts Elizabeth and Herbert ensured our family had a wonderful sixtieth birthday celebration with all the trimmings. Lovely setting, beautiful sea views you can enjoy from your own spa, beautiful rooms and generous hospitality. All only minutes from Bateman's Bay and a couple of hours frm Canberra. Just lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, sunny and gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Owner at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hallo Karen,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a delight having you with us.
Regards, Herbert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My Family and I spent a very relaxed weekend here. Herbert and Elizabeth are wonderful hosts and made us all very welcome. Their service is great. The old world charm, beautiful bushland setting and ocean views are probably more suited to the more mature guests however our young adult children suprisingly enjoyed the quiet atmosphere for a change. My wife and I couldn't have had a better break from our busy and stressful lives.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sceen, Owner at Chalet Swisse Spa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hallo Ron,

Thank you for your review. Elizabeth and I enjoyed your company and we are glad you had such a fantastic time here.

kind regards, Herbert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
258 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
368 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#8 of 17 in Batemans Bay
243 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Swisse Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Swisse Spa

Property: Chalet Swisse Spa
Address: 676 The Ridge Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chalet Swisse Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 'Touch of Europe' by the Sea. European style chalet guesthouse, Lodge and 3 self-catering cabins on 82-acre tranquil property with ocean and mountain views. Close to Batemans Bay,3 - 10 minutes drive to 10 safe beaches, tourist attractions, Mogo Zoo and Broulee Island. Couple's retreat, family getaways, relaxation, wellness & inner-beauty health spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Swisse Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Swisse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing