We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2013 Diwali Lunch @ Kohli's Indian Restaurant in Batemans Bay”

Kohli's Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Kohli's Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: we trust that you will get a truly unique and distinctive dining experience whilst indulging yourself with the true taste of fine dining true taste of fine dining Indian cuisine.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“2013 Diwali Lunch @ Kohli's Indian Restaurant in Batemans Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fantastic food , great service. Manager Gagan was so courteous and took care of all our individual requirements.
Extraordinary service from Christina who was on her toes all the time to please us and serve us with a smiling face. We had a great time enjoying tasty food and ambience @ Kohli's. Looking forward to next trip to Kohli's. I would recommend Kohli's to any one looking out for tasty Indian food with good service that is offered with a very reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsNataraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    110
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“You won't be hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was good, service was good and the serves were large, you certainly would not be hungry after eating here. Prices are good too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbliss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilli Pilli, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

As a local of Batemans Bay I can thoroughly recommend Kohli's Indian Restaurant for its food and excellent service. They also cater for people with allergies so can take my grandson for
dinner without any problems, when told about my grandson's allegies they were most obliging and put my daughters concern at rest. The take away lunch is great when you are busy and on the run, but if you have time the sit down lunch is also great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spicy Treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Whilst staying in Broulee for some R&R, hubby and I were in the mood for some good Indian food. Kohli's had been recommended by friends.
We went on a week night, so the place was very quiet. Therefore the ambience was slightly flat in such a large room, however we were greeted warmly and the service was speedy. The table settings and cutlery were spotlessly clean and the décor was pleasing to the eye.
We had the Madras Beef Curry, Chicken Tikka Masala and Peshwari Nan. The portions were generous and wonderfully full of flavour and "heat".
We went back to our accommodation with full tummies and feeling very satisfied with the whole experience. We would definitely eat there again and recommend it to all who love great indian food in lovely surrounds with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennim438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Curry Award”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I visited Batemans Bay this month (October 2013) and are great curry fans. If you are in this area you would be 'aff yir heed' a Scottish expression meaning you would be mad- not to visit Kohli's Restaurant. The food was great and easily on a par with some Indian restaurant's in Glasgow- which has won the Curry Capital Award in the past. Do not miss this treat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohli's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Batehaven, Batemans Bay
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Kohli's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing