We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kohli's Indian Restaurant

Kohli's Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Kohli's Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 92 Restaurants in Batemans Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: we trust that you will get a truly unique and distinctive dining experience whilst indulging yourself with the true taste of fine dining true taste of fine dining Indian cuisine.
1 review
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Gorgeous indian cuisine & excellant service you wont be disappointed..The outside dosent look great but dont be fooled as thers a nice atmosphere inside.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justinonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    108
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Sensational Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I took note of the reviews on this site and made a visit to Kohli's Indian - it turned out to be everything the reviews said it would be, and more - the staff are very attentive without being intrusive, the decor is simple, clean and comfortable. When the food came, the presentation was very cute with the butter chicken being in a little copper bucket, the prawns in the prawn dish were very fresh and cooked perfectly, and the lamb melted in my mouth. It turned out to be one of the most enjoyable restaurants I've been to lately - will be back,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coogeebay1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best naan we've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food and service are excellent. Must have the naan - that's how it is meant to be! We had no booking in peak times and they still found room for us. Well deserved ranking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So enjoyable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service - great food.
Three generations of our family enjoyed the banquet.
The Nan bread was a standout.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozeastcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing little Indian! Ticks all the boxes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We recently ate at this Indian restaurant as a result of reading all the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. First impressions from the outside are a little deceiving but don't let this put you off. The service was incredible, we were treated like we were the only customers in the retaurant and one of the waiters even opened the door for us when we left. The food was absolutely delectable! It was hot, fresh and super tasty. Great value and definitely not overpriced. We will be sure to come back if we pass through batemans bay again :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank embersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohli's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Batehaven, Batemans Bay
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Kohli's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing