We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again. And again. And again.”
Review of Little Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Little Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back again. And again. And again.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Always a good idea to re-review something that was reviewed to make sure it's still as good as and that standards haven't slipped. Well in the case of Batemans Bay's LRB we're delighted to say it's still fantastic. Portions are perfect, quality and creativity clearly still at the top of Gary's agenda. This is a consistently great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLoveCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    73
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food that deserves a view”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Little restaurant is anything but.. the food was to die for wines to match only thing this place is missing was a view.. was only in the batemans bay for the long weekend but would definitely go back...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenkins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Just an overnight trip...”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wandering around in the afternoon we thought this looked like a nice place for dinner...interesting menu and atmosphere/layout looked enticing!

We weren't disappointed...the food was delicious and the service was prompt, friendly and professional with a comfortable feel to the restaurant...just big enough to make it cosy. We'd gladly recommend this to anyone in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

They were ridiculously accommodating to my partner and I who are both vegetarians. The chef came out and offered us several off the menu suggestions.
The service was amazing! Staff were friendly and went the extra mile to ensure our dietary needs were met.
AND THE FOOD!!! Delicious!!!!!!! Could not have had a better night!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Went twice and will go again”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Superb food and service. We got to go twice and both times the food was fantastic. I had the pork belly and you could not fault it.
Loved the selection of wines and we got the last bottle of monster attack which we will be attempting to get.
The staff are all very helpful and make you feel welcome.
Definitely coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing