We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like staying with favourite cousins!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Batemans Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like staying with favourite cousins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Excellent place. Lovely hosts. Free drink on arrival a nice touch. Yummy breakfast. Rooms a little dated in decor but very clean and comfortable. Bed was excellent. Wish we had a few more days there.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliotTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We pride ourselves on personal touches and are pleased that you felt comfortable here. The premises were vacant for several years before we bought it only 15 months ago so cleanliness and comfort were first on the list. We are slowly updating facilities and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
122
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed at this boutique B&B for 2 nights with my husband and 2.5 yr old son last week. It was very relaxing and beautiful. I normally bring my own pillow when I travel in the country. I didn’t have to use it this time as the bedlinen and pillow were so comfortable.

People who have read my other reviews would know that I am picky about the cleanliness of hotel accommodation. Being a few hours from the city in a country area. You will not have access to international 5 stars standard hotel like Conrad or Westin.

Batemans Bay Manor is very clean for a small boutique B&B from the bedding, linen, bathroom…we stayed at Room 5, it has a balcony and the decoration is very nice in the room.

The owners Rhonda and Claudio are so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Claudio made delicious breakfast and you will never go hungry… so much varieties and so fresh.

Rhonda also home baked yummy muffins!!! Can never get to finish it as the breakfast was so big each day.

Overall the stay is great, and relaxing….. I would definitely go back if I go down to south coast again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feimui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hi Feimui, thanks for taking time to write such a lovely review to let us and others know that you enjoyed your time here. I am also very fussy with cleanliness when we travel so we pay particular attention to all linen and bathrooms. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip down the coast and had a good time in Mystery Bay also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I had only one night with Rhonda and Claudio on a road trip down the coast. We had booked a queen room but as we were the only guests, we were upgraded to the king room with deck. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed indulging their cat and playing with the two dogs. My husband enjoyed a swim in the pool and the full sized billiard table.

Breakfast was very good and Rhonda even packed the freshly baked mufins in a bag to take with us as we couldn't fit them in.

Even though it was a short drive into town, the location was very nice and I'm sure it was much better than the motels we saw in town. Rhonda has plenty of information on things to see.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjwjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed at Bateman's Bay Manor 3 times over December 2011 and January 2012 and every visit was better than the one before as we got to know the owners and the family better on each stay. Our large and sunny room faced the State Forest with a huge deck outside with honeysuckle in bloom over the railings. Perfect for morning coffee, dawn photos of kangaroos and parrots and a sundowner in the evening. The breakfast fruit platter was always a work of art and the cooked breakfasts were customised down to the perfectly timed boiled egg and soldiers! There are two friendly dogs to play ball with, an elegant cat to spoil, and an outside BBQ area where we had Xmas lunch with my Mum. Anything we needed or wanted was so generously supplied by Claudio and Rhonda ranging from Christmas wrapping facilities to information about Bateman's Bay to extra lemonade in the fridge (thanks Douglas) We felt so at home and relaxed there.
P.S. did I mention the swimming pool? Spa and sauna? Horse riding nearby? The full size billiard table? The open fireplace?
Jenni & John from Nottinghamshire U.K.

Room Tip: The two front rooms, 5 and 6 are the best, both have large decks and sliding doors onto them There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Hi Jenni and John, We all looked forward to you checking in each time so we could catch up on all your adventures and funny stories. You were both an absolute joy to meet and we hope to keep in touch with emails until your visit next year. So pleased to here that your NZ trip was a success. I also thank you for your muffin recipe suggestion...mmm mango and coconut.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here for four nights leaving this morning for Sydney, on first arrival we were made very welcome, Claudio gave us great information on the local area and a map (which we found very useful)
On entering our room we both were amazed at how light and airy the room was really stunning with all the little extra touches, beautiful toiletries, plenty of tea coffee biscults and sugar, lovely sized fridge with a real carton of milk and a huge jug of cold water, which after a long flight and over a three hour drive perfect.
Fantastic air con and a fan. The bed was so comfortable and made with ironed sheets perfect.

We stayed in room 6 which had a king size bed and a terrace outside which over the past four nights became our favourite place we loved watching the kangaroos and the parrots in the distance.

The breakfasts in the morning were the best we had every tasted (I am a trained chef and both of us have travelled over the years) You could chose from the fruit platter (which was totally outstanding) cereal, toast, yoghurt, fresh juices, choice of coffee’s latte, cappuccino or normal fresh coffee.
Followed with the most amazing cooked breakfast that is freshly cooked to order using the finest ingredients.
Every morning Rhonda makes fresh muffins, which everyone who visits really must try totally wonderful and a different kind every morning, the apricot and white chocolate were amazing.

The B&B which really felt like our own home also had a huge swimming pool, sauna, full sized snooker table, plenty of lounges to relax and read a book or watch TV and not forgetting the stunning BBQ area.
The B&B is a very short distance from Batemans Bay that is a stunning town with excellent amenities and very central for visiting further north or south. While we were here we found the most stunning beach with no one else on it, very peaceful.

On departing Rhonda had written us a list and explained some places of interest for us to visit when we later visit New Zealand in a few days, also what we loved and what made this stay extra special was the fact that nothing was too much for this wonderful couple.

We had booked our accommodation over six months ago and had looked at every single hotel and B&B in the area and within an hours drive, but for us Batemans Bay Manor always stood out with the reviews and I honestly thought surely it cannot be as outstanding as others have said. But have to agree this certainly is the number one place to stay.
My husband always tells me I am far too fussy but I can honestly say I certainly could not find any fault with this little gem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smilesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillonthehill, Owner at Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hi Diamonds
I apologise for taking so long to respond - Claudio and I were so delighted with the review we did not know where to start. Many guests have mentioned this review (and others) when they book, and I feel it right to reply. I have often thought of the lovely conversations, and laughs, the four of us had and how delighted you both were to find private beaches! We are very proud that Batemans Bay Manor was your only place to stay in Australia (apart from the hotel in Sydney for two nights).
We trust that the rest of your celebration holiday was all that you hoped for and more... All the best to our favourite 'Postie' and 'Cup Cake Queen'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great stay.
Warm welcome, great rooms, great hostess, great food, nothing too much bother.

Will stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygal_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at Batemans Bay Manor for one night during a road trip from Melbourne to Sydney. It is a really wonderful place to stay, and the owners, Rhonda and Claudio, couldn't have made us feel more welcome. There is a lovely pool, which we unfortunately didn't have time to try out, along with a sauna and an outdoor BBQ area. Our room was spacious, clean and incredibly well appointed with great bathroom toiletries. Breakfast, made to order, was delicious and our hosts went the extra mile by extending the serving hours as we had to make an early start - this was much appreciated! When we left, Rhonda gave us some amazing home backed muffins for our journey - so sweet! Highly recommend a stay at Batemans Bay Manor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
1.9 mi away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
3.4 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.5 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.5 mi away
Corrigans Cove
Corrigans Cove
#1 of 3 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast

Property: Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Cors Parade, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the privacy of our luxury Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Motel style rooms with additional entertaining areas inside and out for guest use. Abundant continental and full cooked breakfast options available every morning in the separate dining room. Quality ingredients cooked to order with real coffee and personal service. Set on 13 acres just 4 kms from Batemans Bay town centre, restaurants, shops and beaches. Close to some of the best beaches on the south coast of NSW. Ideal for couples and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Batemans Bay Manor - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing