We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good place to stay!”
Review of Abel Tasman Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abel Tasman Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Batemans Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riddells Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely a good place to stay!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Abel Tasman and could not have been more pleased with everything. The price (around $90) suited our budget and the manager, David, was excellent in all that he did. Our room was light and airy, the heating worked well and everything was in excellent working order. The location (Batehaven) was on the main road but there was no traffic noise. All linen, floor coverings and fittings were clean and well cared for. Wifi internet was freely available. Definitely would recommend. (Only recommendation I would make is for a microwave to be in the room.) We were able to use the filtered water from reception and crockery/cutlery was available for dining in.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back - no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegawil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Staff were rude Room was unkept and bathroom dirty.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeyloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Einsiedeln, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Was my first stay on my Australia trip after being 5 days in Sydney and I was quite positively surprised of the cleanliness of the room, the size as well as the friendlyness of the staff.

I was staying on the 11th of March in this motel - the labourday weekend in Australia - so the motel was well booked and one could hear that kids where around in the other rooms in the evening. But as the sounds died down around 10 to 11 pm I could sleep very well.

The room contained all needed facilities and was in good condition - I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justanother1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melboune
Level Contributor
178 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This is satisfactory for what it is, which is motel-type accommodation. Nothing special, but rooms are clean and are a reasonable size Ground floor rooms have an austere court-yard, which smokers might like. Reception was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We had a comfortable stay with our 1yr old baby in this quite motel. Although, I must say it was quite because there were hardly any rooms booked that night. I can imagine it getting pretty noisy if its a busy night as the rooms are not very sound-proof.
The management forgot to put the cot in the room but when I went and asked they told us they were looking after the motel for only that weekend as the owners were on holidays. They had no idea where the cot was but they drove to provided us with their own cot. Very good service and they were very friendly.
Its a comfortable room, spacious enough even with a cot in it and everything looked fine and clean. I wouldn't say too long in it if you're with a child but for couples it would definitely be enough, even for a longer stay.
Its in a great location just 4km out of Batemans Bay (Batehaven), on walking distance to the waterfront and park and playground. And shops plus the best-rated steakhouse in NSW are just around the corner:-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Araluen Motor Lodge
Araluen Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Batehaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quays Hotel
Quays Hotel
#1 of 6 in Batemans Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abel Tasman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abel Tasman Motel

Property: Abel Tasman Motel
Address: 222 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Batemans Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abel Tasman Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 room motel across the road from the beach and large park, close to shops, restaurants and a large range of activities for the family. Mogo Zoo is a ten minute drive, jet skiing on your doorstep. Plenty to do at Batehaven or just relax in our large rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Abel Tasman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing