We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fresh food”
Review of Starfish Deli

Starfish Deli
Ranked #5 of 93 Restaurants in Batemans Bay
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Starfish is situated in a prime location overlooking the beautiful Clyde River in the heart of Batemans Bay - a stones throw from the oyster farms, with numerous fishing boats enhancing the view. Starfish is open 7 days a week - breakfast, lunch and dinner - offering modern Australian Cuisine - Amazing Clyde River Oysters - Gourmet Wood-Fired Pizzas - Locally Caught Fish - plus a selection of dishes utilising Fresh Local Produce. We cater for those dropping in for coffee along with a wonderful selection of freshly made cakes, to those wishing to sip on a glass of champagne by the waters edge - sampling our local oysters or as a meeting point for family gatherings with a large selection of meals from our enticing menu for all to enjoy.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Usually avoid gluten free based pizza as not worth it. Here it was great! Tasty thin crisp base deliciously topped with fresh tomato, fresh basil and good cheese. Fresh tomato instead of tomato sauce really made it!
My son enjoyed his deliciously prepared oysters kilpatrick.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    236
    95
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Best breakfast in Bateman's Bay!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Loved being right on the water and enjoying eggs Benedict and salmon breakfast! Seriously one of the best breakfasts I have had in a very long time.... Staff was friendly and coffee was really good.

Thoroughly recommend taking the time and enjoying breakfast!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Has it all and more!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am a local of batemans bay and go to this restauramt every week end for breakfast. I enjoy the fantastic staff the great food and the follow up of staff to offer more coffees ect. Best creamy medium strong coffee in batemans bay

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey-leemillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowy Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza and Seafood”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Walked in off the street and say down to professional service, cold drinks
(bottomless glasses of soft drink for the kids) prompt arrival of our meals
and good views of the Clyde River and the Bay. The pizza was excellent,
good base and combination of flavors. The seafood plater for 2 was well
presented, with fresh local fair on offer. Clyde Oysters, flathead tails,
baby octopus, calamari rings and Crystal Bay prawns. The smoked salmon was
excellent.
The only short-change, as this was a plater for two, the number of items
was uneven. Like 5 oysters, 3 octopus. For a husband and wife eating, it
isn't a major issue of our experience. Say for friends these odd numbers
could be an issue.
The food was notable and worth a visit.
I recommend this restaurant for its food, service, price and location.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shan-Gedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, right on the foreshore. Had chicken avocado sandwich for lunch and poached eggs and Bircher for breakfast. Waitress was on automatic pilot with what she was saying which was a little impersonal (kept calling us guys after every sentence which didn't make sense) however the food was good. Was very busy. Coffee was terrible...lavazza need I say more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish Deli also viewed

Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batehaven, Batemans Bay
 
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
Batemans Bay, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Starfish Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing